My concern is the availability of those site cards, if a player needs to exchange but doesn't have the corresponding site card. As far as I know, there is still no guidance on this from the rules, other than:MEFW wrote:The play of certain cards can change the type of sites that your companies may use (e.g., Plotting Ruin, Heart Grown Cold, etc.). When this happens, immediately exchange any affected site cards already in play with the corresponding site cards of the proper type.
This does not cover situations for any of:CRF --Tournament Rules -- Sites wrote:If you play a hazard forcing a Fallen-wizard to change site alignments, and he does not have the other version of the site he is moving to, you must provide it for him. After that it is his responsibility to provide sites.
- The hazard player does not have the site.
- The company is not moving;
- No opponent has played a hazard;
For (a), in the CRF implication that the hazard can't be played unless the player has all of the replacements? But what if it doesn't affect the current company, but a later company in the same movement hazard phase, where the site "moving to" hasn't been revealed yet? Do you back up an entire phase?
Examples for (b) are straightforward: Heart Grown Cold or Plotting Ruin affecting squatting companies.
I haven't thought of how (c) could happen without (b).
The simplest workaround would be that all sites currently in play remain unswapped unless any of the players volunteers to make the swap. But then should the "use" wording also prevent companies at the unswapped sites from playing any resources/characters that require the site? (ex: Marvel's Told is allowed, but items/factions/allies/characters etc. aren't.) I think this would also cover the earlier overt-to-covert case.