Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent in multi-player game

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 1989
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Contact:

Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent in multi-player game

Post by Konrad Klar » Fri May 18, 2018 8:42 pm

Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent wrote:Playable on a stored item. Return item to opponent's hand (discard all attached cards). Place this card in opponent's marshalling point pile. Though it had been made in Imladris for Valandil, it was neither so ancient nor so potent as the one lost with King Isildur at the Gladden Fields.-Kuduk Lore
The card may be played on a player's stored item. Right?
Where in such case it should be placed in multi-player game? In which player's MP pile?
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2618
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Re: Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent in multi-player game

Post by Bandobras Took » Fri May 18, 2018 10:09 pm

In the pile of the player whose item is returned.
Remember, NetRep rulings are official. This does not necessarily mean they are correct.

You probably aren't playing Fallen Wizards correctly.

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 1989
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Contact:

Re: Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent in multi-player game

Post by Konrad Klar » Sat May 19, 2018 8:42 am

My previous post is unclear.
Player plays the card on its own stored item. His MP pile is not "opponent's marshalling point pile".
He has multiple opponents.
And I forgot to ask: to hand of which opponent the item is returned?
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2618
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Re: Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent in multi-player game

Post by Bandobras Took » Sat May 19, 2018 12:31 pm

My goodness me. Now I'm trying to work out if there's any possible advantage to putting one of your cards in your opponent's deck . . . :)

I would then say the pile and the hand of the person against whom you currently play hazards. Your "resource-opponent," as it were.
Remember, NetRep rulings are official. This does not necessarily mean they are correct.

You probably aren't playing Fallen Wizards correctly.

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 1989
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Contact:

Re: Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent in multi-player game

Post by Konrad Klar » Sat May 19, 2018 12:38 pm

Bandobras Took wrote:
Sat May 19, 2018 12:31 pm
My goodness me. Now I'm trying to work out if there's any possible advantage to putting one of your cards in your opponent's deck . . . :)
Maybe there is not. But someone may desperately need to release the card from his hand, and need to do it legally.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 1989
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Contact:

Re: Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent in multi-player game

Post by Konrad Klar » Sat May 19, 2018 12:46 pm

Plus: it may give a bigger chance of successfully using Riddling Talk in next player's turn.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”