Leaflock

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
the Jabberwock
Council Chairman
Posts: 806
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:46 am

Leaflock

Post by the Jabberwock » Sat Apr 14, 2018 8:17 pm

LEAFLOCK ‐ Ally (U)
[MP: 2; Mind: 3; P/B: 5/8]
Unique. Playable at Wellinghall. Tap to cancel the effects of one hazard that targets his company. May not be attacked by automatic‐attacks or hazards keyed to his site. Discard Leaflock if his company moves to a site that is not in: Fangorn, Rohan, Gap of Isen, Wold and Foothills, Enedhwaith, Old Pûkel‐land, Brown Lands, Anduin Vales, or Redhorn Gap.
Leaflock
● Allows the canceling of one creature or the canceling and discarding of an event that targets the
company in question or an entity associated with that company. (CRF)
UNABATED IN MALICE ‐ Short‐event (R)
Playable on an automatic‐attack or an attack from Shelob; does not count against the hazard limit. The attack receives +1 strike, +1 prowess, anwe‐2 body. The first attempt to cancel this attack instead cancels the affects of this card. Cannot be duplicated on a given attack.
Leaflock may not tap to cancel Unabated in Malice because Unabated does not target his company, but rather the automatic attack itself (or Shelob directly)... is this correct?

Can he tap to cancel the effects of Snowstorm? Is that considered to target his company?
SNOWSTORM ‐ Long‐event (R)
Environment. Playable only if Doors of Night is in play. Each moving company with a Wilderness [] in its site path must return to its site of origin. Cannot be duplicated.

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2000
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Contact:

Re: Leaflock

Post by Konrad Klar » Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:34 pm

the Jabberwock wrote:
Sat Apr 14, 2018 8:17 pm
Leaflock may not tap to cancel Unabated in Malice because Unabated does not target his company, but rather the automatic attack itself (or Shelob directly)... is this correct?
Yes.
the Jabberwock wrote:
Sat Apr 14, 2018 8:17 pm
Can he tap to cancel the effects of Snowstorm? Is that considered to target his company?
He cannot tap to cancel the effects of Snowstorm. Snowstorm itself does not target anything.
Action (returning to a site of origin) caused by occurrence of condition written in text of Snowstorm targets a company.
The action is obviously no hazard, and no hazard event.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”