Uvatha Unleashed

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
the Jabberwock
Council Chairman
Posts: 804
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:46 am

Uvatha Unleashed

Post by the Jabberwock » Sat Apr 14, 2018 6:46 am

ÛVATHA UNLEASHED ‐ Short‐event (R)
Playable on Ûvatha the Ringwraithʹs own company (if Ûvatha is your Ringwraith) at the end of his movement/hazard phase. His company may move to an additional site this turn. A site card may be played and another movement/hazard phase immediately follows for his company.
This card is more or less just a duplicate of Forced March, correct?

It doesn't allow Uvatha's company to disregard the requirement to use Starter Movement does it?

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 1989
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Contact:

Re: Uvatha Unleashed

Post by Konrad Klar » Sat Apr 14, 2018 9:16 am

Ringwraith does not must use starter movement, he may bot use region movement.

Ûvatha Unleashed does not allow Ûvatha's company to use region movement.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2618
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Re: Uvatha Unleashed

Post by Bandobras Took » Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:22 pm

To be clear:

Ringwraiths may not use region movement. Dwar Unleashed is the only exception to this rule.
Ringwraiths may not move from a non-darkhaven site to a non-darkhaven site. Dwar Unleashed is the only exception to this rule.
Ringwraiths may always move to a Darkhaven site.
To move to a non-Darkhaven site, the Ringwraith must be in a mode. This includes Under-deeps sites.
Remember, NetRep rulings are official. This does not necessarily mean they are correct.

You probably aren't playing Fallen Wizards correctly.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”