The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
- Council Chairman
- Posts: 796
- Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:46 am
ÛVATHA UNLEASHED ‐ Short‐event (R)
Playable on Ûvatha the Ringwraithʹs own company (if Ûvatha is your Ringwraith) at the end of his movement/hazard phase. His company may move to an additional site this turn. A site card may be played and another movement/hazard phase immediately follows for his company.
This card is more or less just a duplicate of Forced March, correct?
It doesn't allow Uvatha's company to disregard the requirement to use Starter Movement does it?
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 1973
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Ringwraith does not must use starter movement, he may bot use region movement.
Ûvatha Unleashed does not allow Ûvatha's company to use region movement.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 2601
- Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm
To be clear:
Ringwraiths may not use region movement. Dwar Unleashed is the only exception to this rule.
Ringwraiths may not move from a non-darkhaven site to a non-darkhaven site. Dwar Unleashed is the only exception to this rule.
Ringwraiths may always move to a Darkhaven site.
To move to a non-Darkhaven site, the Ringwraith must be in a mode. This includes Under-deeps sites.
Remember, NetRep rulings are official
. This does not necessarily mean they are correct
You probably aren't playing Fallen Wizards correctly