Align Palantir

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
User avatar
the Jabberwock
Council Chairman
Posts: 773
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:46 am

Align Palantir

Post by the Jabberwock » Sun Dec 03, 2017 7:25 am

I have a company of 4 characters at Rivendell. One of them is Frodo, who bears the Palantir of Amon Sul. One of the other characters is a sage. I play Align Palantir which is kept with the Palantir of Amon Sul and Frodo. This is legal because a sage in Frodo's company meets the requirement to play Align Palantir. Now at the end of my Organization Phase, I declare Frodo will split into his own company and stay at Rivendell. The other 3 characters (including the sage) will form their own company and move that turn to leave Rivendell.

Frodo will continue to be able to use the Palantir of Amon Sul while alone at Rivendell, even though he is not a sage. This is because the sage requirement portion of Align Palantir is only to initially play it, rather than a continuous requirement for a sage to be present in the company whenever the Palantir is used. Is this correct?

Thanks!

User avatar
Khamul the Easterling
Posts: 126
Joined: Sun Feb 25, 2007 9:16 pm
Location: Cologne
Contact:

Re: Align Palantir

Post by Khamul the Easterling » Sun Dec 03, 2017 8:24 am

I concur :)

User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2586
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Re: Align Palantir

Post by Bandobras Took » Sun Dec 03, 2017 2:48 pm

That is correct. :)
Remember, NetRep rulings are official. This does not necessarily mean they are correct.

You probably aren't playing Fallen Wizards correctly.

User avatar
the Jabberwock
Council Chairman
Posts: 773
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:46 am

Re: Align Palantir

Post by the Jabberwock » Sun Dec 03, 2017 8:23 pm

Thanks guys!

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”