Ally newbie question

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Theskyscreams
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 2:01 pm

Ally newbie question

Post by Theskyscreams » Sat Nov 25, 2017 2:17 pm

Good morning.

I have an Ally question.

If a character has an Ally and they face an attack from a hazard does the ally take the strike every single attack during that turn or on my once? My wife played an Ally last night and the card said even if the ally is tapped or wounded he can take strokes as if not tapped or wounded.

So does this mean if I play five hazards against her party and we cycle around to the same character again, does the ally always accept the strike?

User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2626
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Re: Ally newbie question

Post by Bandobras Took » Sat Nov 25, 2017 2:20 pm

Allies that are able to be assigned strikes are assigned strikes as if they are characters during combat.

It sounds like you had a Noble Hound ally.
In all cases, Noble Hound must be assigned a strike before any strike can be assigned to its controlling character.
In any given attack, a Noble Hound ally must be assigned a strike before its controlling character can.
Remember, NetRep rulings are official. This does not necessarily mean they are correct.

You probably aren't playing Fallen Wizards correctly. This prompted the backlash erratum that I will link to as soon as I notice it is officially posted. :)

Theskyscreams
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Jul 14, 2017 2:01 pm

Re: Ally newbie question

Post by Theskyscreams » Sat Nov 25, 2017 2:28 pm

Yes it was noble hound from the challenge deck.

Thanks!

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”