A Friend or Three in FW company with orcs

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
Annatar
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Dec 18, 2012 10:23 am
Location: Spain

A Friend or Three in FW company with orcs

Post by Annatar » Sat Oct 14, 2017 9:38 am

1) Can character from an FW company with an Orc use A Friend or Three? The orc counts as character to calculate the bonus for the influence/corruption check?
2) And if the character who performs the check is the orc, can you benefit from A Friend or Three card? Is the orc the target of the card or is it the dice roll?

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2002
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Contact:

Re: A Friend or Three in FW company with orcs

Post by Konrad Klar » Sat Oct 14, 2017 12:29 pm

1. Yes. The Orc character does count as a character to the bonus for the influence/corruption check.
2. Yes. The target is a corruption check, or an influence check, not the character performing the check.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”