Twilight - "environment card"

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
Post Reply
davidk64
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:54 am
Location: Atherton, Queensland, Australia

Twilight - "environment card"

Post by davidk64 » Mon Jul 11, 2016 11:05 pm

A simple question. What is the definition of "environment card" as mentioned on Twilight? I searched the Universal Rules Document for "environment" with no success.

Is Rank upon Rank part of the definition?

Thanks

User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2636
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Re: Twilight - "environment card"

Post by Bandobras Took » Tue Jul 12, 2016 5:35 am

If a card has the Environment keyword, it is an environment card. Otherwise, it is not.

Doors of Night has the environment keyword.

Rank Upon Rank does not.
Remember, NetRep rulings are official. This does not necessarily mean they are correct.

You probably aren't playing Fallen Wizards correctly. This prompted the backlash erratum that I will link to as soon as I notice it is officially posted. :)

davidk64
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Oct 10, 2010 8:54 am
Location: Atherton, Queensland, Australia

Re: Twilight - "environment card"

Post by davidk64 » Tue Jul 12, 2016 8:36 am

Thanks again for your help Master Took!

If only it were all so simple :D

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”