We Have Come to Kill: target?

The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
User avatar
the Jabberwock
Council Chairman
Posts: 804
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 4:46 am

Re: We Have Come to Kill: target?

Post by the Jabberwock » Sat May 05, 2018 2:54 am

kober wrote:
Sat May 05, 2018 1:14 am
During site phase, may WHCtK/ACM be played just after AA and before playing a normally-playable item at a site?
Yes it may. See this post.... viewtopic.php?f=143&t=3327&p=27248#p27227

Jose-san
Council Member
Posts: 232
Joined: Sun Jul 20, 2008 2:22 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain

Re: We Have Come to Kill: target?

Post by Jose-san » Sat May 05, 2018 10:12 pm

Konrad Klar wrote:
Sun Sep 17, 2017 7:48 pm
Shapeshifter wrote:
Sun Sep 17, 2017 7:24 pm
Konrad Klar wrote:
Sun Sep 17, 2017 3:14 pm
Still it does not explain why "site with no auto-attack" is mentioned.
I would say that the answer in RD #69 only mentions sites with no auto-attack because the question was about them. The question seems to refer to a previous discussion that was not published in RD #69, though. Here is the whole quote:
Rulings Digest #69 wrote:If you can do it at a site with no auto-attack during the site phase that has no company, why couldn't you do it during the org?
*** You can't use We Have Come to Kill at a site with no auto-attack during the site phase at a site that has no company.
Summing up: WHCTK cannot be used to bring in a character at a site that is not in play.
OK. It at least explains why "site with no auto-attack" was specifically mentioned (because someone specifically said that at "site with no auto-attack" this is possible, not necessarily because this is possible at sites with AA in opinion of answering person).

Now my opinion: if bringing a character in play at site X would be the action that requires the site X as a target, then a player that lose all companies would have a hard times bringing any character in play.
Speculation: maybe playing WHCtK at a site with AA, where there's no company, during the site phase was already ruled out. Or maybe it was thought obvious because you can't do anything during the site phase at a site if you don't face the AA first, and only the case in which there is no AA needed a ruling.

Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”