The place to ask all rules questions related to MECCG.
- Posts: 22
- Joined: Wed Sep 08, 2010 1:02 pm
Athelas says "A Dúnadan can tap and use this item..... Aragorn II can also tap and use this item .... Discard after use"
So, what card is tapped? The Dunadan/Aragorn or Athelas?
- Posts: 348
- Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 5:56 pm
- Location: c:\
In order to use Athelas the character bearing it has to tap, so the character card is tapped.
- Posts: 143
- Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 10:31 am
- Location: Ottawa, ON
Athelas wrote:A Dúnadan can tap and use this item to heal a character in his company (change from wounded to well, character
remains tapped) [...] Discard after use.
If Athelas was used during the Untap phase, could both the Dunadan and the character in his company untap following the discard of the card? Or is the character-untapping the very first action that's taking place in the Untap phase?
- Rules Wizard
- Posts: 1988
- Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
- Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Other actions may be taken before/after automatic untapping in untap phase.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.