BALLOT ITEM # 40: Come at Need {erratum}

Cast your votes here for the 2018 Annual Rules Vote.
Post Reply

Are you in favor of issuing the erratum described below?

Poll ended at Wed Jun 27, 2018 7:01 am

YES
43
86%
NO
7
14%
 
Total votes: 50

User avatar
Thorsten the Traveller
Council Member
Posts: 1609
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:44 pm
Location: Tilburg, Netherlands

BALLOT ITEM # 40: Come at Need {erratum}

Post by Thorsten the Traveller » Mon May 28, 2018 8:52 pm

INFORMATION
Come at Need: hazard permanent-event
Playable if you have an ally in your hand. When this card is played, place one ally from your hand off to the side with it (the ally gives no marshalling points). The ally must be able to be attacked. If an opponent's company moves to a site where the ally is playable, it faces a single-strike attack (with no type) with the attributes of the ally, except the prowess is increased by 7. The attack is detainment if the ally and the company are both minion or both hero; and this card is discarded afterwards. If defeated, discard this card and place the ally in your opponent's marshalling point pile-he receives the ally's marshaling points as kill points. You may return the ally to your hand and discard this card during your organization phase.
This card can currently be played for no effect, as it is inconsistent or at least not precise enough.
As a playing condition it is only required that you have an ally in hand, but upon resolution it is required that this ally is able to attack.
If after playing you do not have such an ally, none will be placed off to the side and this card has no effect.

BALLOT ITEM # 40:
Are you in favor of issuing the following erratum?

COME AT NEED
Change This:
Playable if you have an ally in your hand. When this card is played,...
To This:
Playable if you have an ally able to be attacked in your hand. When this card is played,...
(relevant part bolded)


CONSEQUENCES OF YOUR VOTE:
If you vote YES, then this card becomes more internally correct and can no longer be played for no effect.

If you vote NO, then Come at Need is not changed.

REFERENCE TOPICS: viewtopic.php?f=143&t=3312
Stone-age did not end because man ran out of rocks.

Post Reply

Return to “2018 Annual Rules Vote”