This is quite clear, at the end of the movement/hazard phase of a moving company, remove its site of origin.MELE Rulebook wrote:At the end of a moving company's movement/hazard phase (before players return to their hand sizes), its site of origin is removed (discard if tapped; otherwise, return it to your location deck) and the new site card becomes the company's current site card.
This is an exception to the previous rule. If a company is leaving a site to which another company is moving, the site remains in play. The second sentence (underlined) is weird, because more than one company can move there, and the company already at the site may or may not move.MELE Rulebook wrote:During the organization phase, two or more companies may move to the same non-Darkhaven site, but one of the following cases must apply: One company may already be at the site. In this case the other company moving to the site must state that its new site card is already in play (the current site card for the non-moving company). This site card remains in play until at least the end of the turn.
This is in line with the previous rule. What is unclear is whether the player must announce that a company is moving to a specific site in play, e.g. "this company is moving to Moria, which is in play", or announcing that a company is moving "to a (unspecified face-up) site in play" is enough.CRF, Turn Sequence Rulings wrote:Any company may declare as its new site a site already on the table. That site will remain on the table at least until the end of that company's movement/hazard phase.
The difference in wording (bolded) could mean that announcing that a company moves "to a site in play" is enough. The underlined sentence is also weird, because another company may or may not be moving there and the company already there may or may not move.MEBA Rulebook wrote:If you wish to move a company to a site that is face down on the table (for another company), tell your opponent which site the company is moving to. If you wish to move a company to a site that is face up on the table (because another company is also moving there), tell your opponent the company is moving to a face up site.
BALLOT ITEM # 16:
Which do you prefer? Pick one
MOVEMENT TO A SITE IN PLAY
Option B:If a company moves to a site already in play, the player must announce that the company is "moving to a face up site", without specifying which site. You can only keep a maximum of one site on the table for each company stated to be moving to a face up site, and you must attempt to move at least one company to each of the sites you have kept on the table.
If a company moves to a site already in play, the player must announce which specific face up site the company is moving to.
CONSEQUENCES OF YOUR VOTE:
If you vote OPTION A, then if you commit a company to move to a site already in play, you must announce that the company is moving "to a face up site" (unspecified). You can only keep a maximum of one site on the table for each company stated to be moving to a face up site, and you must attempt to move at least one company to each of the sites you have kept on the table.
If you vote OPTION B, then if you commit a company to move to a site already in play, then you must announce to which specific face up site the company is moving to.
Currently, many people leave all sites in play until the end of all movement/hazard phases, this isn't right in any interpretation of the rules.
REFERENCE TOPICS: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=2938 and viewtopic.php?f=143&t=3346