Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent

Any rule erratum or clarification submission for the upcoming ARV should be posted here.
User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 1950
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Contact:

Re: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent

Post by Konrad Klar » Thu May 17, 2018 10:32 am

Thorsten the Traveller wrote:
Thu May 17, 2018 8:30 am
Can it not be Marvelled/Voiced before it resolves?
No. Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent may be stopped by reduction of HL. Like any action that counts against HL in M/H phase.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

User avatar
Theo
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:49 pm

Re: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent

Post by Theo » Thu May 17, 2018 9:07 pm

Not sure whether you intended the English double-negative...

It can't be targeted by Marvel's Told to prevent the stored item from being returned.

It can [amended: can't] be targeted by Marvel's Told (by both players) afterwards, removing the 2 points regardless of what type they are. :roll:
Last edited by Theo on Fri May 18, 2018 5:16 am, edited 1 time in total.
It is not our part here to take thought only for a season, or for a few lives of Men, or for a passing age of the world.

dirhaval
Posts: 549
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 5:39 am

Re: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent

Post by dirhaval » Fri May 18, 2018 4:35 am

I like to mention that playing an item requires the correct site and tapping the character as the most basic of playability requirements.
Muster Disperses requires a roll and thus a chance to fail. Factions too require a roll and thus failure is possible, of course besides using Red Arrow.

Is there any interest about allowing unstoring of items?
Any talk about having the hazard in question target one item at a stored site? Allowing the target player to choose the item to be revalued?

User avatar
Theo
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2018 5:49 pm

Re: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent

Post by Theo » Fri May 18, 2018 5:14 am

Theo wrote:
Thu May 17, 2018 9:07 pm
It can be targeted by Marvel's Told (by both players) afterwards, removing the 2 points regardless of what type they are. :roll:
Let me amend this.
CRF wrote:You may not target hazards in your opponent's marshalling point pile for removal.
It is not our part here to take thought only for a season, or for a few lives of Men, or for a passing age of the world.

User avatar
Thorsten the Traveller
Council Member
Posts: 1595
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:44 pm
Location: Tilburg, Netherlands

Re: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent

Post by Thorsten the Traveller » Sat May 19, 2018 9:15 am

Can you explain why it cannot be the target of Marvels/Voices before it is resolved, and thus is not yet in the MP pile?
Stone-age did not end because man ran out of rocks.

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 1950
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Contact:

Re: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent

Post by Konrad Klar » Sat May 19, 2018 10:06 am

Thorsten the Traveller wrote:
Sat May 19, 2018 9:15 am
Can you explain why it cannot be the target of Marvels/Voices before it is resolved, and thus is not yet in the MP pile?
Because until resolved Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent is not in play.
Nothing may target/affect a card merely declared.
Exceptions are:
- cards/effects that explicitly (by card's text) target an action/a card declared in the same chain of effects (e.g. Twilight, Many Sorrows Befall, Prowess of Age),
- cards/effects that target a dice-rolling actions (e.g. corruption checks); the cards/effects may only be declared in response in the same chain of effect in which the dice-rolling action has been declared.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

Post Reply

Return to “Annual Rules Vote - Submissions”