No Escape From My Magic

Locked
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2625
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

No Escape From My Magic

Post by Bandobras Took » Sat Aug 14, 2010 4:45 am

Permanent Event

Playable on a character facing a non-detainment elf strike. If the strike is successful, target character is not harmed and is taken prisoner at a Free-hold or Hero Haven. Rescue-attack: Elf - 1 Strike with 10 prowess.

Not that Elf-lords need a boost, as such, but . . . I think there ought to be more feasible prisoner-taking cards than there are.
Remember, NetRep rulings are official. This does not necessarily mean they are correct.

You probably aren't playing Fallen Wizards correctly. This prompted the backlash erratum that I will link to as soon as I notice it is officially posted. :)

zirilan
Posts: 348
Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 5:56 pm
Location: c:\

Re: No Escape From My Magic

Post by zirilan » Sat Aug 14, 2010 2:21 pm

That way you bring Ringwraits into sites they are note allowed to travel to. Together with "Voice of Malice" they get rid of "No Escape From My Magic".

User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2625
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Re: No Escape From My Magic

Post by Bandobras Took » Sat Aug 14, 2010 3:51 pm

Interesting point. I'll have to think about this one, I guess.
Remember, NetRep rulings are official. This does not necessarily mean they are correct.

You probably aren't playing Fallen Wizards correctly. This prompted the backlash erratum that I will link to as soon as I notice it is officially posted. :)

marcos
Posts: 2010
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

Re: No Escape From My Magic

Post by marcos » Sat Aug 14, 2010 5:24 pm

target character is not harmed and is taken prisoner at a Free-hold or Hero Haven that would normally be allowed to move to.

User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2625
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Re: No Escape From My Magic

Post by Bandobras Took » Sat Aug 14, 2010 11:29 pm

I like it. That also prevents a RW from being taken prisoner coming out of Angmar. (Though the highly humorous situation of a Ringwraith being held prisoner in Bag End might be worth this card in the long run.) :)
Remember, NetRep rulings are official. This does not necessarily mean they are correct.

You probably aren't playing Fallen Wizards correctly. This prompted the backlash erratum that I will link to as soon as I notice it is officially posted. :)

Locked

Return to “Showcase”