Will You Not Come Down?

Locked
User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2625
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Will You Not Come Down?

Post by Bandobras Took » Thu Jun 11, 2009 3:53 am

Hazard Short Event
Playable on a Fallen Wizard if your Hero Wizard is at the same site as your opponent's Fallen Wizard. The Fallen Wizard must make a corruption check modified by subtracting his stage point total. Your opponent must discard one hero resource or character in play for each point by which he fails. If the unmodified roll is an 11 or 12, your opponent wins the game.

User avatar
Thorsten the Traveller
Council Member
Posts: 1609
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 1:44 pm
Location: Tilburg, Netherlands

Post by Thorsten the Traveller » Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:41 pm

8% chance to win the game, not bad. And this from a Saruman FW adept :)

is this card serious? rather big effect, I suppose failing cc doesn't affect him otherwise than discarding?
try making it unique :wink:
Stone-age did not end because man ran out of rocks.

User avatar
Bandobras Took
Rules Wizard
Posts: 2625
Joined: Wed Jan 31, 2007 2:30 pm

Post by Bandobras Took » Thu Jun 11, 2009 1:13 pm

Slightly serious, yes. You're right in that I did not word it carefully, the cc does not affect the FW otherwise.

I don't expect it to actually be even tried; there are so many balance issues that it would be pretty much impossible to get an acceptable version. :)

User avatar
Nerdmeetsyou
Posts: 664
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2007 6:30 pm

Post by Nerdmeetsyou » Fri Jun 12, 2009 11:15 am

I would spare that card idear, for our AVATAR BATTLE cards... we wanted to intoduce in a later V-card set.

Locked

Return to “Showcase”