In the Heart of his Realm wrote:Each company moving in a Dark-domain [d] draws one less card at the start of its movement/hazard phase (to no minimum). Additionally, any sage at a site in a Dark-domain [d] or Gorgoroth, or moving with a Dark-domain [d] or Gorgoroth in his site path, loses his sage skill. No character at a site in a Dark-domain [d] or Gorgoroth, or moving with a Dark-domain [d] or Gorgoroth in his site path, can use spells, light enchantments, or rituals. Discard when any play deck is exhausted.
What if character that is normally a sage and bears Magic Ring of Lore is in company under effect of In the Heart of his Realm?Magic Ring of Lore wrote:Magic Ring. Playable only with a Gold Ring and after a test indicates a Magic Ring. Gives the bearer sage skill. If the bearer is already a sage, he may tap to use a Palantír. May not be duplicated on a given character. Those who made them did not desire strength or domination or hoarded wealth, but understanding, making, and healing, to preserve all things unstained.-LotRII
Is he able to use palantir not having sage skills? Or he does not have this ability but is sage? Or he does not have this ability and is not sage?
And why (what are rules that govern order of applying effects)?