Noble Hound wrote:Playable at any tapped or untapped Border-hold . In all cases, Noble Hound must be assigned a strike before any strike can be assigned to its controlling character. Discard Noble Hound to cancel any effect that would take its controlling character prisoner (does not protect other characters from being taken prisoner).
CRF, Errata(Cards), Noble Hound wrote:Card Erratum: Add the sentence: "If Noble Hound is tapped or wounded, treat it as
though it were untapped for the purposes of assigning strikes."
Carrion Feeders wrote:Animals. Each wounded character faces one strike. All body checks resulting from successful strikes are modified by +1. Each untapped character in the company may tap to cancel a strike against a wounded character. ...the great bats swirled about the heads and ears of the elves and men, or fastened vampire-like on the stricken.-Hob
Does it mean that Noble Hound never can be assigned to strike of Carrion Feeders?
I think that Card Erratum for Noble Hound should be rather:
"If Noble Hound is tapped or wounded, treat it as though it were untapped for the purposes of order of assigning strikes."
But I cannot make errata.