Stage Card vs. Stage Resource Card (Echoes)

The place where the NetRep and the rules wizards discuss upcoming rulings
Locked
miguel
Posts: 659
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 8:21 am

Stage Card vs. Stage Resource Card (Echoes)

Post by miguel » Sat Oct 01, 2011 10:00 am

Just answered a question I got from Ben regarding Echoes of the Song.
Ben's Q wrote:There was some discussion about this a while back, but now I'm generally curious:

"If your opponent has more than one stage card and 4 or more stage points, he must discard one stage card of his choice."


How does this interact with hazards that give stage points? Is such a hazard considered a stage card even though it is not a stage resource?

What about sites such as Rhosgobel and Deep Mines?

If Fallen Radagast has 3 Hidden Havens and one copy of Rhosgobel in play, then the conditions for the play of the card would be met, but could anything be discarded?
My reply wrote:I'm pretty sure that (at least in this context) "stage card" is synonymous with "stage resource card", so hazards and site cards giving stage points do not count towards the "more than one" minimum and could not get discarded. I'll run it by the netrep team and include in a digest.

Hidden Haven cannot be discarded in this way per its card text.
Did I miss anything? If not, I'll just reword it for a ruling proposal.

marcos
Posts: 2010
Joined: Sun Feb 18, 2007 5:41 pm
Location: Córdoba, Argentina

Re: Stage Card vs. Stage Resource Card (Echoes)

Post by marcos » Sat Oct 01, 2011 1:11 pm

i always thought that:
stage card = card with green colored background

i think you didn't miss anything relevant

User avatar
Shapeshifter
Council Member
Posts: 508
Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2007 4:16 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Stage Card vs. Stage Resource Card (Echoes)

Post by Shapeshifter » Sat Oct 01, 2011 4:58 pm

I would suggest the following definition:

stage resource card = stage card
hazard card yielding stage points = hazard card
site card yielding stage points = site card

This means I agree with your answer, Mikko.

Locked

Return to “Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum”