Cloaked by Darkness with opponent's Great Shadow

The place where the NetRep and the rules wizards discuss upcoming rulings
Locked
miguel
Posts: 659
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 8:21 am

Cloaked by Darkness with opponent's Great Shadow

Post by miguel » Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:27 am

Marcos inquired if it's allowed to play Cloaked by Darkness when opponent's Great Shadow is in play.
Cloaked by Darkness wrote:Balrog specific. Playable on a company if Great Shadow is in play. You may bring this card from your sideboard into your play deck and reshuffle during your organization phase. The hazard limit against the company is reduced by one to no minimum.
Can opponent's resources be used as conditions for your own? Gollum/Stinker was the first thing that came to mind.
Stinker wrote:Unique. Playable at Goblin-gate or Moria. Manifestation of Gollum and My Precious. If his company's size is less than three, tap Stinker to cancel one attack against his company keyed to Wilderness or Shadow-land. You may tap Stinker if he is at the same non-Darkhaven site as The One Ring; then both Stinker and The One Ring are discarded.
He can get rid of opponent's One Ring, but perhaps it is just a special case. I am, of course, mostly worried about opening a can of worms here. Thoughts?

Sauron
Posts: 550
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 3:27 pm

Re: Cloaked by Darkness with opponent's Great Shadow

Post by Sauron » Mon Mar 07, 2011 1:25 pm

Can you use opponents GoM? That should about settle it no?

miguel
Posts: 659
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2006 8:21 am

Re: Cloaked by Darkness with opponent's Great Shadow

Post by miguel » Mon Mar 07, 2011 1:28 pm

I guess so, good work. If anyone can think of a troublesome situation though, I'm still interested. :)

User avatar
Konrad Klar
Rules Wizard
Posts: 1973
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2007 9:35 am
Location: Wałbrzych, Poland
Contact:

Re: Cloaked by Darkness with opponent's Great Shadow

Post by Konrad Klar » Thu Dec 22, 2011 5:10 am

CRF, Rulings by Term' Active Conditions wrote:Your opponent's resources may be the active conditions for your resources, but may
not be the targets for your resources.
miguel wrote:He can get rid of opponent's One Ring, but perhaps it is just a special case.
It refers to The One Ring at the same non-Darkhaven site. It extends normal conditions that target must fulfill (e.g. not be an opponent character, or resource). See also minion The Arkenstone.
We will not speak of such things even in the morning of the Shire.

Locked

Return to “Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum”