Search found 126 matches

by Khamul the Easterling
Mon Jul 28, 2014 7:26 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Corruption check bonus if in company with a ringwraith
Replies: 4
Views: 616

Corruption check bonus if in company with a ringwraith

Characters in a ringwraith's company receive a bonus of +2 for corruption checks.

This is a rule from MELE, does it pertain to the Balrog? I daresay yes, as there is no conflicting ruling in the MEBA booklet, and all rules applying to raingwraiths generally apply to the Balrog, too. True?
by Khamul the Easterling
Sat Jul 12, 2014 1:44 pm
Forum: German MECCG Community
Topic: MECCG Errataliste auf deutsch
Replies: 14
Views: 4691

Re: MECCG Errataliste auf deutsch

Update ist fertig, Version 6 liegt ab sofort unter

http://velanar.de/lotr/files/MECCG-Errata6.pdf

Danke an alle Korrekturleser!
by Khamul the Easterling
Sat Jul 12, 2014 1:42 pm
Forum: German MECCG Community
Topic: Deutsche MECCG-Regeln
Replies: 10
Views: 3377

Re: Deutsche MECCG-Regeln

So, Update ist fertig. Regeln und Errata sind aktualisiert, das Komplettpaket inkl. Arda und Regionskarte liegt nun hier

http://velanar.de/lotr/files/MECCG-Regeln-2014.pdf

Ich bedanke mich bei allen Korrekturlesern!
by Khamul the Easterling
Tue Jun 24, 2014 7:36 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Cram (Discarding cram for no effect)
Replies: 3
Views: 574

Cram (Discarding cram for no effect)

Assume there is an untapped character bearing Cram. Can he discard Cram for no effect? The rumour spreads that Cram can be discarded just for reducing the corruption point total of the character bearing it. But I wonder if that's legal.
by Khamul the Easterling
Sat Jun 14, 2014 8:59 pm
Forum: German MECCG Community
Topic: Deutsche MECCG-Regeln
Replies: 10
Views: 3377

Re: Deutsche MECCG-Regeln

super, vielen Dank!
by Khamul the Easterling
Fri Jun 06, 2014 6:11 pm
Forum: German MECCG Community
Topic: Deutsche MECCG-Regeln
Replies: 10
Views: 3377

Deutsche MECCG-Regeln

Ich überarbeite derzeit die von mir zusammengestellten deutschsprachigen Regeln für MECCG. Kritische Gutachter sind gerne gesehen - egal ob ausführliches Gutachten oder Hinweis auf Rechtschreibfehler! Auch Ergänzungsvorschläge nehme ich gerne entgegen. Freue mich über Rückmeldungen. Die Übergangsver...
by Khamul the Easterling
Fri Jun 06, 2014 6:08 pm
Forum: German MECCG Community
Topic: MECCG Errataliste auf deutsch
Replies: 14
Views: 4691

Re: MECCG Errataliste auf deutsch

Hallo zusammen, ich überarbeite derzeit neben der deutschen Komplettregel auch die Errata-Liste. Wer Interesse hat, möge mal durchsehen und sich mit Korrekturen (die hoffentlich nicht nötig sind :)) oder Ergänzungswünschen melden. Danke!

http://www.velanar.de/lotr/files/MECCG-Errata5-2.pdf
by Khamul the Easterling
Thu Jun 05, 2014 6:46 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Cards playable at the Free Council / Audience of Sauron
Replies: 16
Views: 1555

Re: Cards playable at the Free Council / Audience of Sauron

but discarding cram does affect the corruption total of the bearer, since it is an item with 1 corruption point. so discarding it during the council should be fine. The question is, whether it's allowed to discard Cram for no effect (as that reduces cp's) or whether also the effect of untapping is ...
by Khamul the Easterling
Mon Jun 02, 2014 8:02 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Cards playable at the Free Council / Audience of Sauron
Replies: 16
Views: 1555

Re: Cards playable at the Free Council / Audience of Sauron

Bandobras Took wrote:
An example of a card that could not be played would be an untapper to allow a character to tap to support.
Ok, thanks! So, a character bearing Cram cannot discard the item during the council to tap to support another character's corruption check, then?
by Khamul the Easterling
Sun Jun 01, 2014 8:07 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Cards playable at the Free Council / Audience of Sauron
Replies: 16
Views: 1555

Cards playable at the Free Council / Audience of Sauron

AfIk I can play cards at the Free Council that reduce a character's corruption point total or prevent a character from being discarded. Is it correct the following cards can be played? - Marvels Told to discard a corruption card on a character? - Marvels Told do discard The Balance of Things? - Free...
by Khamul the Easterling
Wed Apr 09, 2014 7:36 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Vein of Arda
Replies: 2
Views: 497

Re: Vein of Arda

thanks. My second question was: If the character with VoE is, for instance, killed before having stored VoE, VoE is discarded. Now that's clear to me :)
by Khamul the Easterling
Wed Apr 09, 2014 6:42 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Vein of Arda
Replies: 2
Views: 497

Vein of Arda

Sage or Dwarf only during the site phase at any Under-deeps site. Tap the sage or Dwarf. Tap the site if it is not already tapped. Sage or Dwarf may not untap until Vein of Arda is stored at a Haven. Cannot be duplicated at a given site. As I understand it, VoA is played on the given character (eve...
by Khamul the Easterling
Wed Mar 26, 2014 8:55 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Men of Lamedon and Stone of Erech
Replies: 10
Views: 1869

Re: Men of Lamedon and Stone of Erech

Can I play Stone of Erech if my opponent has Men of Lamedon in play? I think so.

The card text of SoE reads:
Playable at the Vale of Erech and if the Men of Lamedon are already in play.
by Khamul the Easterling
Tue Mar 04, 2014 8:26 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hall of Fire Revisted
Replies: 12
Views: 1627

Re: Hall of Fire Revisted

Thanks, so the answers are yes - yes - yes - yes.
by Khamul the Easterling
Mon Mar 03, 2014 10:17 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hall of Fire Revisted
Replies: 12
Views: 1627

Re: Hall of Fire Revisted

Am I right in that this card only affects one specific copy of the given haven and a company there? So, companies at, let's say, two copies of Lorien will not both be affected if the card is played only with one of these companies? Opponent's companies will not profit from this card? Is that similar...

Go to advanced search