Search found 638 matches

by the Jabberwock
Fri Apr 13, 2018 5:29 pm
Forum: The Marketplace
Topic: Cards for sale and trade
Replies: 8
Views: 140

Re: Cards for sale and trade

I only got 5 R1s (with no duplicates), though I expected to get at least 48 :) 5 R1s out of 24 boosters is phenomenal! Years back when I opened up 4 booster boxes of Shadow, I only averaged 3-4 R1s per Booster Box (36 packs). After you are finished trading, if you are looking to purchase remaining ...
by the Jabberwock
Fri Apr 13, 2018 1:37 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Saw Further and Deeper
Replies: 1
Views: 40

Saw Further and Deeper

SAW FURTHER AND DEEPER ‐ Permanent‐event (U) Playable only if your Wizard is not revealed. Your general influence is increased by 5. Your Wizard may only be brought into play at his home site. Discard when you bring your Wizard into play. Cannot be duplicated by a given player. I tried to look ...
by the Jabberwock
Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:40 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 25
Views: 365

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

No, he does not get the marshaling points.

He only gets points if all attacks are defeated and none are canceled.

Now if the number of attacks are reduced (ie. Forewarned is Forearmed) then he would get the MPs for defeating a single attack.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
by the Jabberwock
Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:28 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: roadblock cards
Replies: 5
Views: 825

Re: roadblock cards

So players may declare in response to the actions anything that does not need to be first declared action of chain of effects (no creatures, no other actions that cause immediate attack(s), no corruption cards), before the action will resolve. So I may play Twilight, correct? Scenario: I begin the ...
by the Jabberwock
Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:27 am
Forum: Completed Agenda Items
Topic: 2018 Annual Rules Vote Timeline
Replies: 17
Views: 361

Re: 2018 Annual Rules Vote Timeline

Well I suppose it is no more work for our members than the 100% transparency option where they reply with all of their actual votes. So no, I guess it is not too much. :)

Let's see what Thorsten and Jose-san think on the matter.
by the Jabberwock
Thu Apr 12, 2018 4:09 am
Forum: USA MECCG Community
Topic: MILE HIGH MECCG
Replies: 2
Views: 61

MILE HIGH MECCG

Hello friends! I wanted to announce that in Denver, CO we have an active and truly fantastic group of MECCG players who meet up once a month to play! We currently have about 10 players in our group. We play a casual (any deck) format which is very laid back. We will also be adopting General Opponent...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Apr 11, 2018 9:12 pm
Forum: Completed Agenda Items
Topic: 2018 Annual Rules Vote Timeline
Replies: 17
Views: 361

Re: 2018 Annual Rules Vote Timeline

Ok. So if we have 25 topics to vote on, would members post a reply to the thread and list all of the topics they voted on or what?
by the Jabberwock
Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:58 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: 3 Questions about Influencing. One for Netrep.
Replies: 21
Views: 1460

Re: 3 Questions about Influencing. One for Netrep.

Well, everything except, you know, the actual card text. Which says Offering Attempt. That's something different. Any riddling roll, offering attempt, or influence attempt by the target character is modified by -4. Emphasis added. An Offering Attempt is not an influence attempt. Compare Scatha at H...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:42 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Converted Havens
Replies: 17
Views: 178

Re: Converted Havens

But is there anything that indicates it must be discarded from play? I think it is a matter of common sense. I understand that rules and rulings can be placed under a microscope and dissected to sometimes find unintended methods of use which are technically legal. However, I think sometimes taking ...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Apr 11, 2018 2:01 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: 3 Questions about Influencing. One for Netrep.
Replies: 21
Views: 1460

Re: 3 Questions about Influencing. One for Netrep.

Prior to combat, Token of Goodwill attempts to influence the would-be attacker to instead accept an item and leave his company alone. It must be made by a diplomat... the card states that unused D.I. will be added as a bonus. Everything about this card refers to an influence attempt .... not a comb...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Apr 11, 2018 1:44 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Converted Havens
Replies: 17
Views: 178

Re: Converted Havens

I'm not sure what you are referring to by cards being discarded from play by default.... but in reference to The White Tree, it has a card erratum which states: "Discard the Sapling of the White Tree."
by the Jabberwock
Wed Apr 11, 2018 1:38 am
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Strider
Replies: 2
Views: 66

Re: Strider

Fair enough. Thanks for the input. :) I amend my proposal to the following: STRIDER ‐ Warrior/Scout/Ranger Dúnadan (R) [MP: 3, Mind: 8; DI: 2, P/B: 6/9; Home Site: Bree] Unique. Manifestation of Aragorn II. You may bring Aragorn II into play with Striderʹs company, removing Strider from the game...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Apr 11, 2018 12:07 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: 3 Questions about Influencing. One for Netrep.
Replies: 21
Views: 1460

Re: 3 Questions about Influencing. One for Netrep.

I'm not arguing that the ruling is valid so much as saying that I can see the reasoning that led to it. In this case, "against" whatever refers to the attack type the Diplomat's company is facing. +1 prowess against Orcs and Elves. I don't think anybody's going to claim this applies during influenc...
by the Jabberwock
Wed Apr 11, 2018 12:00 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Converted Havens
Replies: 17
Views: 178

Re: Converted Havens

Items may be stored when you are at a site, but I don't know that they continue to be at that site once stored. Even if stored items are considered to somehow be "at the site", the CRF stating that "Stored cards are not considered to be in play, except for uniqueness" doesn't really leave room for ...
by the Jabberwock
Tue Apr 10, 2018 6:23 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: 3 Questions about Influencing. One for Netrep.
Replies: 21
Views: 1460

Re: 3 Questions about Influencing. One for Netrep.

Offering Attempt. Playable on a diplomat whose company is facing an attack of the type listed below. Target diplomat makes a corruption check. If he does not fail, discard an item from his company (as listed below), and make a roll (or draw a #) adding the diplomat's unused direct influence. If the...

Go to advanced search