Search found 1973 matches

by Konrad Klar
Thu Jul 19, 2018 7:03 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Morgul-Rats On Guard
Replies: 11
Views: 255

Re: Morgul-Rats On Guard

Only trace I have found in rules: Play of an ally, item, faction, or resource card which will normally tap the site must be after the company resolves all automatic, agent and on-guard creature attacks. suggests the order: 1. automatic-attacks 2. agent attacks 3. on-guard creature attacks As the Jab...
by Konrad Klar
Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:39 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hazards played for "no effect"
Replies: 1
Views: 29

Re: Hazards played for "no effect"

Each event that could be played has potentially an effect. At resolution of Beorning Skin-Changers there may be no longer Beorn (or untapped warrior with prowess greater than 4). At resolution of Mouth of Sauron there may be no longer Bane of the Ithil-Stone . To clarify: You may declare a hazard wh...
by Konrad Klar
Mon Jul 09, 2018 7:54 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Theoretically Infinite Thralls
Replies: 9
Views: 287

Re: Theoretically Infinite Thralls

Thrall of the Voice is not played with character.
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jun 27, 2018 12:35 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: We Have Come to Kill & Ringwraith Followers
Replies: 22
Views: 319

Re: We Have Come to Kill & Ringwraith Followers

Hmm, interesting points, pity I missed that discussion at the time, why did you not bring the suggested change to annotation #9 up for the ARV? For the same reasons for which I have not bring suggested change (i.e. revoking errata) to Traitor. Overlooking and lack of time. Some CRF records are ruli...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jun 27, 2018 9:51 am
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: We Have Come to Kill & Ringwraith Followers
Replies: 22
Views: 319

Re: We Have Come to Kill & Ringwraith Followers

why not to both? hence I said strict interpretation. nb. I've been trying to imagine a situation in which a mode ally leaves play but its controlling RW does not, when does that happen, help me out? Because declaring an attempt to move and actual movement process are separate things. If someone (IC...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jun 27, 2018 9:11 am
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: When a company is at a site
Replies: 22
Views: 369

Re: When a company is at a site

My apology for misquoting. I will edit the appropriate post. You have asked "where it is said that a company that is not AT the site (until the site phase) is THUS moving". In fact nowhere, because from Annotation 25 may be deduced that a company is at site slightly earlier than in site phase, THUS ...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jun 26, 2018 7:28 am
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: We Have Come to Kill & Ringwraith Followers
Replies: 22
Views: 319

Re: We Have Come to Kill & Ringwraith Followers

Bandobras Took wrote:
Tue Jun 26, 2018 2:42 am
You can always declare illegal movement. It's just that nothing happens and the company stays at the site.
More the practice than a rule.
by Konrad Klar
Mon Jun 25, 2018 10:28 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: When a company is at a site
Replies: 22
Views: 369

Re: When a company is at a site

Snowstorm creates the passive condition which is checked for a company during their movement/hazard phase Snowstorm creates an action (return to a site of origin) that is activated by a passive condition (company moving trough [-me_wi-]). The Way is Shut creates an action (return to a site of origi...
by Konrad Klar
Mon Jun 25, 2018 10:08 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: We Have Come to Kill & Ringwraith Followers
Replies: 22
Views: 319

Re: We Have Come to Kill & Ringwraith Followers

So you're saying the RW company that's not in a mode may, according to you, keep moving, but not start moving? (or as you say attempt to move?). Yes. CRF writes: Dwar Unleashed. Dwar must already be in a mode to use this card. this is incorrect? If it is not errata, then yes: it is not correct ruli...
by Konrad Klar
Mon Jun 25, 2018 3:26 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Deep Mines
Replies: 26
Views: 504

Re: Deep Mines

"The site moved from is the surface site for Deep Mines..." is much clearer. If "This site is the surface site for Deep Mines" may be read by someone that the Deep Mines is its own surface site, then "The site moved from is the surface site for Deep Mines" may be read by someone that a site connect...
by Konrad Klar
Mon Jun 25, 2018 7:54 am
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Paths of the Dead
Replies: 24
Views: 463

Re: Paths of the Dead

I like turning down the possibility of playing Paths of the Dead only to play later Army of Dead (without moving company with Aragorn II from Dunharrow to Vale of Erech). To avoid such possibility and at the same time to give the company a chance to move from Dunharrow to Vale of Erech in next M/H p...
by Konrad Klar
Sun Jun 24, 2018 8:02 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Deep Mines
Replies: 26
Views: 504

Re: Deep Mines

What wording would be better?
by Konrad Klar
Sun Jun 24, 2018 7:58 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Smoke Rings & Weigh All Things to a Nicety
Replies: 20
Views: 378

Re: Smoke Rings & Weigh All Things to a Nicety

gkg wrote:
Sun Jun 24, 2018 7:48 pm
I disagree with the stated status quo listed (maybe it is a US status quo?). Since MEWH came out, I always played this and saw it played according to option B (throughout Europe).

To me B is both correct and the status quo.
I second that.
by Konrad Klar
Sun Jun 24, 2018 7:53 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Earcaraxe & Long Dark Reach
Replies: 10
Views: 263

Re: Earcaraxe & Long Dark Reach

In 2012 following restrictions: (amendment to original version of Annotation 24): As an exception, if one of the effects of a card is an attack, cards may be played that cancel the attack, cancel one of its strikes, or that otherwise are playable during the strike sequence--see Annotation 18 (Turn S...
by Konrad Klar
Fri Jun 22, 2018 7:07 am
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: When a company is at a site
Replies: 22
Views: 369

Re: When a company is at a site

About Hall of Fire, what about the situation when multiple havens are in play as with bringing a character into play with an untap haven copy and the other company has a tapped haven with Hall of Fire? Seems that if the copy with the resource is discarded then does not the resource also get discard...

Go to advanced search