Search found 1959 matches

by Konrad Klar
Fri Jun 22, 2018 7:07 am
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: When a company is at a site
Replies: 15
Views: 224

Re: When a company is at a site

About Hall of Fire, what about the situation when multiple havens are in play as with bringing a character into play with an untap haven copy and the other company has a tapped haven with Hall of Fire? Seems that if the copy with the resource is discarded then does not the resource also get discard...
by Konrad Klar
Thu Jun 21, 2018 7:51 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: When a company is at a site
Replies: 15
Views: 224

Re: When a company is at a site

Except discarding itself (when target site is returned to location deck*) Hall of Fire does not cause any action activated by passive condition. An actions that player may take under some conditions are not an actions activated by passive condition. An actions activated by passive conditions are man...
by Konrad Klar
Thu Jun 21, 2018 3:58 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: We Have Come to Kill & Ringwraith Followers
Replies: 12
Views: 195

Re: We Have Come to Kill & Ringwraith Followers

Thorsten the Traveller wrote: ↑ 21 Jun 2018, 14:06 And another thing, sideways related, if my RW does not have any free DI (e.g. Tidings of Doubt and Danger) but does have a Black Horse (and no other RW follower), can WHCtK be used to bring in a RW follower? Or same scenario but your RW is The Witc...
by Konrad Klar
Thu Jun 21, 2018 1:33 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: We Have Come to Kill & Ringwraith Followers
Replies: 12
Views: 195

Re: We Have Come to Kill & Ringwraith Followers

nb. It was ruled that to use Dwar Unleashed the company must be in a mode! Moving to a non-Darkhaven site without being in a mode was considered a no-no. I do not think that a using of Dwar Unleashed requires a being in a mode. After all Dwar's own company may move to Darkhaven using a region movem...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jun 20, 2018 12:02 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: A Chance Meeting / We Have Come to Kill
Replies: 15
Views: 191

Re: A Chance Meeting / We Have Come to Kill

As rule of thumb we say card over rule, but then the card must be explicit. Here's it's not. Let's say ICE was not thinking it through. Text of the card must be explicit when the card overrides a rule or restriction of other card. A Chance Meeting allows to bring into play a character (even a Hobbi...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jun 19, 2018 9:43 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Earcaraxe & Long Dark Reach
Replies: 7
Views: 144

Re: Earcaraxe & Long Dark Reach

"Playability in region" is not defined term. This may mean being keyed to region (by name), to region of given type, to a * region of given type, to site in a region of given type. *) attacks keyed to a given region type do not include attacks keyed to multiple instances of given region symbol. Anga...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jun 19, 2018 8:10 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship
Replies: 15
Views: 886

Re: Great Ship

Is your reasoning that the effects from Akhôrahil, Dwar of Waw, Hoarmûrath, Ren, while having an opportunity to be canceled, aren't themselves the Nazgul event that caused the effect? An effects (or results) of events, are not themselves an events that cause the effects (or results) . Something can...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jun 19, 2018 7:53 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: True Fána vs CvCC
Replies: 3
Views: 57

Re: True Fána vs CvCC

Lidless Eye, Using MELE with METW, Combat, Company vs. Company Combat wrote:Note: Cards that affect the number of strikes of an attack have no effect on company vs. company combat.
by Konrad Klar
Tue Jun 19, 2018 7:48 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Events Requiring Character to Tap After Combat
Replies: 5
Views: 55

Re: Events Requiring Character to Tap After Combat

Theo wrote:
Tue Jun 19, 2018 5:15 am
[...] and player's aren't normally allowed to interrupt the steps of resolution of a card (unless it generates an attack/strike or corruption check)?
A corruption check is not excuse to interrupting a resolution. It may be targeted in chain of effects in which it has been declared.
by Konrad Klar
Sun Jun 17, 2018 9:01 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship
Replies: 15
Views: 886

Re: Great Ship

Nothing in the card or errata makes me think it is possible for Praise to Elbereth to target not resolved events.
by Konrad Klar
Sat Jun 16, 2018 8:11 am
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Open to the Summons
Replies: 2
Views: 78

Re: Open to the Summons

I interpret "with a character that says he cannot be in a starting company" to be that phase is literally on the character card and not in the rules pertaining to agents as a whole. I interpret it in the same way (although currently there are no agents with text that says he cannot be in the starti...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jun 13, 2018 8:21 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship
Replies: 15
Views: 886

Re: Great Ship

Nazgûl events discarded by Praise to Elbereth have no effect. Which characters are tapping to discard which events must be declared when Praise to Elbereth is declared. Nazgûl permanent-events that are targeted by Praise to Elbereth may not be tapped in response to its play. Underline mine. Praise ...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jun 13, 2018 3:57 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Dwarven Light-Stone - CvCC
Replies: 15
Views: 223

Re: Dwarven Light-Stone - CvCC

Likewise, combat is the resolution of the attack. They are not the same thing, because attacks can exist without combat (any site's automatic-attack). Automatic-attacks are objects that can attack. Likewise creatures are objects that can attack. Both are something different than an attack as activi...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jun 13, 2018 12:11 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship
Replies: 15
Views: 886

Re: Great Ship

If the permanent-event targets the company, or hazard creating the attack targets company, then yes.
by Konrad Klar
Wed Jun 13, 2018 8:57 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship
Replies: 15
Views: 886

Re: Great Ship

How about using Great Ship to cancel the effects of Adunaphel's short-event? The same for any hazard short-event. Great Ship's effect cannot target a merely declared cards (text of the card does not contain a clause that is in text of Twilight). If it comes to removing a hazard short-event's effect...

Go to advanced search