Search found 1708 matches

by Konrad Klar
Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:31 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Fallen wizard special rules
Replies: 13
Views: 906

Re: Fallen wizard special rules

Does targetting an influence check on a faction resource equal to targetting the resource itelf? E.g. can Muster target/affect an influence check on Scorba Roused? Targeting an influence check against a resource does not target the resource, nor influencing character. Muster may target the influenc...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Feb 20, 2018 10:07 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Tapped sites
Replies: 9
Views: 127

Re: Tapped sites

If A moved first, its site-of-origin would be discarded at the end of their M/H phase - what happens to the declared move of B in such a case? Actually it will not happen. Moving Companies to the Same Non-Darkhaven Site During the organization phase, two or more companies may move to the same non-D...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Feb 20, 2018 7:59 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: EoT (not the phase)
Replies: 2
Views: 40

Re: EoT (not the phase)

i.e. Just like I can play a Longbottom Leaf after I reconcile and end up with 7 cards, I can also, get an Elf, and end up with 9, or even go so far as to end up with 10, if The Nazgûl are Abroad is in play, by grabbing a Nazgûl Creature/Perm. Yes. Turn ends after end-of-turn phase. So back to the q...
by Konrad Klar
Sat Feb 17, 2018 3:35 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: (Un)happy Blows
Replies: 2
Views: 29

Re: (Un)happy Blows

Now I see other possibility.
One dice roll and two modified results - one for Elves and Dwarves, other for Orcs and Trolls.
Because text of the card does not contain "alternatively" phrase* it seems for me as an approach more compliant with rest of game.

*) compare it with Gnaw with Words.
by Konrad Klar
Sat Feb 17, 2018 3:26 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 299

Re: Allies using Resources

It is not forbidden. If there is an action that can be performed by a character that untaps/heal the same character then an ally can perform the action as though it was a character. However usually this involves using an item, but allies cannot bear items. An events that untap/heal are either not pe...
by Konrad Klar
Sat Feb 17, 2018 11:55 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: (Un)happy Blows
Replies: 2
Views: 29

(Un)happy Blows

Playable on a company containing both Dwarves and Elves, or both Orcs and Trolls. Make a roll (draw a #) and subtract five (seven for Orcs and Trolls). If available , your opponent must choose and return to his hand any number of Elves and Dwarves (or Orcs and Trolls) in the company whose total min...
by Konrad Klar
Sat Feb 17, 2018 10:25 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 299

Re: Allies using Resources

Bandobras Took wrote:
Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:44 pm
Why not? The rules forbid playing a card to tap, but they are much more permissive about cards that untap.
Not true. Annotation 18 forbids a taking in strike sequence an actions that have a condition that target character taps and do not affect strike in any other way.
by Konrad Klar
Sat Feb 17, 2018 10:17 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: When To Tap In The Strike Sequence
Replies: 6
Views: 56

Re: When To Tap In The Strike Sequence

I am not sure that a most recent must be a most smart. And I do not know whether CRF beats both quotes in any category, but Annotation 18 is closer to MELE version. Annotation 18: When a defending player chooses to resolve a strike against a particular character, the only actions that may be taken b...
by Konrad Klar
Fri Feb 16, 2018 10:54 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: "3 Trolls" WhCtK
Replies: 2
Views: 43

Re: "3 Trolls" WhCtK

There is no character that cannot be played e.g. in result of influence attempt, if earlier in the same turn other character has been played e.g. in organization phase. So either the phrase " May be played on the same turn" is meaningless or means that playing a one of the Troll characters in organi...
by Konrad Klar
Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:08 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 299

Re: Allies using Resources

What about Many Foes He Fought? Do you deem this usable with a Warrior Ally? Yes. Allies face a strikes from an attack as though they were a characters. For the same reasons Motionless Among the Slain allows a player to assign an ally a strike. Both cards are not played on character (nor on ally). ...
by Konrad Klar
Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:48 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 299

Re: Allies using Resources

Assigning Strikes is a purpose of combat. Right. But making unable to be assigned a strike is not the same as assigning a strike. Similarly a making an entity priority target of a strike of an attack (as it does One Foe to Breed a War) is not the same as assigning a strike. I do not believe that On...
by Konrad Klar
Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:17 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 299

Re: Allies using Resources

Because we say, Allies are NOT CHARACTERS until combat begins. Once combat begins they are NOW officially available to be assigned a strike, by an Ambusher. But you are saying my RW cannot cast Sojourn in Shadows, and target the Ally? This makes no sense. Cos I am not "we". Ally is not performing a...
by Konrad Klar
Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:30 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 299

Re: Allies using Resources

An ally may perform an actions that character may do during combat (not otherwise forbidden for ally). An ally may also receive all bonuses that character receives specifically for purpose of combat. Sojourn in Shadows is not performed by ally*, and can be played only on character. *) unless it is s...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Feb 14, 2018 6:43 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: SoF, again.
Replies: 5
Views: 90

Re: SoF, again.

Effects of an card, including "cannot be duplicated" is not in play, if the card is not in play (including that it is merely declared). Annotation 11 (modified from its original version): Some cards cannot be duplicated in limited cases -- generally on a specific target. Multiple copies of these car...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:39 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: SoF, again.
Replies: 5
Views: 90

Re: SoF, again.

Discard the Wizard (i.e., he becomes unrevealed) and any non-item cards he controls. along with this [CRF]: -------- Are FW cards like Many-coloured Robes and The Grey Hat [Permanent-events] also discarded when you play Sacrifice of Form ? *** Yes. This looks like some ruling, not a CRF entry. So, ...

Go to advanced search