Search found 1999 matches

by Konrad Klar
Tue Sep 18, 2018 5:58 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Old Road
Replies: 57
Views: 697

Re: Old Road

Was this errata to Old Road supposed to include further errata to be consistent with the errata (not labeled as such) to Roac that enables Roac to be at a tapped site for the influencing, and then not need to tap any other site? No. The question of tapping (or being untapped at declaration) of site...
by Konrad Klar
Tue Sep 18, 2018 8:21 am
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Old Road
Replies: 57
Views: 697

Re: Old Road

With the errata proposed by me, Old Road works as synonymous of an influence attempt. Like in case of an influence attempt, influencing character taps at declaration. Like original Old Road it does not require (by its text) untapped Haven, or untapped site where faction can be played. I think that O...
by Konrad Klar
Mon Sep 17, 2018 7:46 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Doors of Night - Effect vs Card
Replies: 35
Views: 511

Re: Doors of Night - Effect vs Card

Though i am interested in the other situations where this Card vs Effect argument would apply. Echo of all Joy. Echo of all Joy is discarded when Doors of Night comes into play. Resolving a Doors of Night card obviously counts as a coming Doors of Night into play. Resolving Peril Returned (with abs...
by Konrad Klar
Fri Sep 14, 2018 1:02 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Site phase sequence
Replies: 2
Views: 63

Re: Site phase sequence

MELE Rulebook wrote: COMPANY VS. COMPANY COMBAT During your site phase, one of your companies may attack one of your opponent’s companies if the following conditions are met: • Both companies are at the same site. • Your company has faced the automatic-attack (if any). • You have not already made a...
by Konrad Klar
Wed Sep 05, 2018 7:48 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Thrall of the Voice - Where
Replies: 1
Views: 122

Re: Thrall of the Voice - Where

I agree.
by Konrad Klar
Mon Sep 03, 2018 1:17 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: The Evenstar
Replies: 2
Views: 58

Re: The Evenstar

Scenario 1: I play Evenstar in untap phase without GoM in play. (+1 Prowess of one Elf). In m/h phase, I play GoM. Then happens the second effect? (+1 to all elves in play) Or the second effect only happens if GoM was in play when Evenstar resolves in untap phase? Second effect only happens if GoM ...
by Konrad Klar
Sun Sep 02, 2018 10:18 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Old-school, timing question, MTold
Replies: 3
Views: 72

Re: Old-school, timing question, MTold

No this doesn't make since to me because of the reverse order of the playing of cards. Because if he "announces" he is tapping Khamûl, if I respond with Marvel's Told, then it would go in reverse order: Mavels Told, targeting a Permanent Khamûl, in turn canceling the card, it would never get a chan...
by Konrad Klar
Sun Sep 02, 2018 7:53 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Old-school, timing question, MTold
Replies: 3
Views: 72

Re: Old-school, timing question, MTold

So, if my opponent has the Khamûl and it's my Resource Turn. During the M/H phase, if I: Announce Marvel's Told targeting Khamûl, I would assume he can respond and say, "I use Khamûl discard 3 cards", right? Right. What about the reverse timing? He announces Khamûl tap event, can I respond with Mar...
by Konrad Klar
Thu Aug 30, 2018 7:02 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Master of Wood, Water or Hill
Replies: 14
Views: 891

Re: Master of Wood, Water or Hill

A region is in play all time and it does not need to be represented by a card. But I have read that cards played during the Organization Phase take effect at the start of the Movement/hazard phase or Long-event phase when the effect is applied (e.g. Many Turns and Doublings reducing hazard limit). N...
by Konrad Klar
Mon Aug 27, 2018 11:06 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Stealth/Many Sorrows Befall
Replies: 2
Views: 110

Re: Stealth/Many Sorrows Befall

Some spanish players argued that MNB can cancel the effect of Stealth/Sneakin' because the effect of these cards has not yet been resolved until the end of M/H phase. Is it correct? No. I believe that Stealth is resolved immediately after being played, so it could not be canceled later. Stealth res...
by Konrad Klar
Sun Aug 19, 2018 3:34 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Stormcrow vs Dark Minions
Replies: 4
Views: 204

Re: Stormcrow vs Dark Minions

Some cards, sometimes, ideally hitting an opponent's strategy, otherwise completely missing it. Rolling Down to the Sea ideally hits a strategy based on ring items, is somewhat useful in most other cases and may be completely failure if the opponent keeps in hand the Will Shaken. Will Shaken is usel...
by Konrad Klar
Sun Aug 05, 2018 9:51 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Poison of his Voice
Replies: 3
Views: 139

Re: Poison of his Voice

Bandobras Took wrote:
Fri Aug 03, 2018 3:05 pm
Otherwise, it would act as thought it set the stage point total to a certain amount, and cards which add stage points would have no effect at all that turn.
So, in your opinion, the "Otherwise" is not the 1st variant?
by Konrad Klar
Fri Aug 03, 2018 5:57 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Master of Wood, Water or Hill
Replies: 14
Views: 891

Re: Master of Wood, Water or Hill

Even if player does not have a company traveling through/staying at site in given region, potentially he can have such company, even in the same turn. Type of region can also affect a playability of some factions. There are many short-events that have an effects that do not expire. Probably informat...
by Konrad Klar
Fri Aug 03, 2018 1:44 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Poison of his Voice
Replies: 3
Views: 139

Poison of his Voice

Magic. Spirit-magic. Playable on a hazard permanent-event on a character in a spirit-magic-using character's company. Discard target hazard. Alternatively, playable on a spirit-magic-using Fallen-wizard. -6 to his stage points (to a minimum of 3) for the rest of the turn. Unless the spirit-magic-us...
by Konrad Klar
Fri Aug 03, 2018 7:34 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Master of Wood, Water or Hill
Replies: 14
Views: 891

Re: Master of Wood, Water or Hill

Bandobras Took wrote:
Thu Aug 02, 2018 11:15 pm
This has some implications for Deeper Shadow, as well.
And for Witch-king of Angmar (as long-event), that is particularly strange.

Go to advanced search