Search found 462 matches

by Shapeshifter
Mon Jun 25, 2018 6:28 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Smoke Rings & Weigh All Things to a Nicety
Replies: 20
Views: 375

Re: Smoke Rings & Weigh All Things to a Nicety

I disagree with the stated status quo listed (maybe it is a US status quo?). Since MEWH came out, I always played this and saw it played according to option B (throughout Europe). To me B is both correct and the status quo. This surprises me. I don't really recall how those two cards were played ba...
by Shapeshifter
Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:28 pm
Forum: Odds, Ends & Hobbit Holes
Topic: Meccg.net Forum Back Online
Replies: 3
Views: 103

Re: Meccg.net Forum Back Online

This is great, thanks a lot. :D
by Shapeshifter
Wed Jun 13, 2018 7:39 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship
Replies: 15
Views: 955

Re: Great Ship

Great Ship's effect cannot target a merely declared cards (text of the card does not contain a clause that is in text of Twilight). If it comes to removing a hazard short-event's effects after implementing them, I think that it does not work. This is not a canceling. Canceled may be ongoing or decl...
by Shapeshifter
Sun Jun 03, 2018 5:48 am
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: FEAR! FIRE! FOES!
Replies: 19
Views: 320

Re: FEAR! FIRE! FOES!

If I did not get you wrong you are arguing that FFF's 2nd effect was ment by ICE to be revealed as an on-guard card because the card text says (bolded text by me): "Alternatively, playable on a detainment automatic-attack a minion company is facing ". I myself do not see this as a reasoning for ICE'...
by Shapeshifter
Sat Jun 02, 2018 8:25 pm
Forum: Decks, Strategy, Tips, Ideas
Topic: Deck taxonomy the "Lost Challenge decks"
Replies: 3
Views: 263

Re: Deck taxonomy the "Lost Challenge decks"

This version is from 2013.
by Shapeshifter
Sat Jun 02, 2018 8:21 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: FEAR! FIRE! FOES!
Replies: 19
Views: 320

Re: FEAR! FIRE! FOES!

I would like to support my version with Rulings Digest #117. I put (what for me is) the important part in this digest in bold letters. 5. A question has arisen regarding what cards may be played on attacks and what cards may be played on automatic-attacks. -------------------------------------------...
by Shapeshifter
Thu May 31, 2018 5:14 am
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: SPOILER Errors - Post Here
Replies: 16
Views: 607

Re: SPOILER Errors - Post Here

Great Bats: Here are three errors: attacker instead of attack, colon before word attacker is missing, 2nd quotation mark should be after the full stop. The Spoiler text reads: Playable  at  a  tapped  or  untapped  Shadow‐hold [ [-me_sh-] ].  May  not  be  attacked.  Discard  if  controlling  charac...
by Shapeshifter
Wed May 23, 2018 9:03 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Ringlore
Replies: 13
Views: 196

Re: Ringlore

The 2nd "playable only" seems redundant to me. What about "Sage only - playable only during the site phase at a site where ʺInformationʺ is playable"?
by Shapeshifter
Wed May 23, 2018 8:57 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Guarded Haven
Replies: 2
Views: 91

Re: Guarded Haven

I am not sure if I understand what you mean by "it introduces a strange concept of "playability per player", see here . To have it clear, is it this that you want to address: The original intend of the card without doubt is to prevent opponent from playing cards that give marshalling points at his v...
by Shapeshifter
Wed May 23, 2018 7:08 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Paths of the Dead
Replies: 24
Views: 461

Re: Paths of the Dead

Adressing Konrad's concern how about this version (bolded part)? Playable only at the end of the organization phase on a company containing Aragorn II at Dunharrow. The company must attempt to move to the Vale of Erech site. The only hazard creatures that may be played on this company are Undead, bu...
by Shapeshifter
Mon May 21, 2018 3:21 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: The White Tree
Replies: 19
Views: 367

Re: The White Tree

I just found out that the White Tree in the Saruman challenge deck as an altered card text: Unique. Sage only. Playable if your sage and your Sapling of the White Tree (stored or borne by a character) are at Minas Tirith. Discard the Sapling of the White Tree . Minas Tirith becomes a Haven [ [-me_ha...
by Shapeshifter
Mon May 21, 2018 9:46 am
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Returned Beyond All Hope
Replies: 10
Views: 188

Re: Returned Beyond All Hope

If played as a permanent event when does the hazard player have to make the roll?

a) Immediately after RBAH is played as a permanent event.
b) Any time after RBAH has been played as a permanent event during any of opponent's m/h-phases if the hazard player chooses to do so.
by Shapeshifter
Sun May 20, 2018 4:52 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Old Road
Replies: 51
Views: 586

Re: Old Road

Currently, rulings are that Old Road can't be played any time. Can you quote this ruling and/or the reasoning leading to this conclusion? If so, I do not see the reason to alter the card, even if it's more clear/consistent. CoE 74. As long as the meccg forums are down, I can't give the reasoning wi...
by Shapeshifter
Thu May 17, 2018 7:29 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote
Topic: Ballot Item # 33 - Token of Goodwill {erratum}
Replies: 0
Views: 140

Ballot Item # 33 - Token of Goodwill {erratum}

INFORMATION Token of Goodwill may be declared and resolved even if there is not an appropriate item in the company. The only target of this card is a diplomat in specified company. The only declared action caused by the card is a corruption check (made by the diplomat). Whether the company is able ...
by Shapeshifter
Thu May 17, 2018 7:28 pm
Forum: 2018 Annual Rules Vote
Topic: Ballot Item # 32 - Great Bats {erratum}
Replies: 0
Views: 118

Ballot Item # 32 - Great Bats {erratum}

INFORMATION The card may be in a company, not on a company. Compare to Regiment of Black Crows, another ally resource, which reads "in a company". The proposed change will have no impact on the way the card is played or interpreted in any way. BALLOT ITEM # 32: Are you in favor of issuing the follo...

Go to advanced search