Search found 451 matches

by Shapeshifter
Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:28 pm
Forum: Odds, Ends & Hobbit Holes
Topic: Meccg.net Forum Back Online
Replies: 3
Views: 54

Re: Meccg.net Forum Back Online

This is great, thanks a lot. :D
by Shapeshifter
Wed Jun 13, 2018 7:39 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship
Replies: 15
Views: 891

Re: Great Ship

Great Ship's effect cannot target a merely declared cards (text of the card does not contain a clause that is in text of Twilight). If it comes to removing a hazard short-event's effects after implementing them, I think that it does not work. This is not a canceling. Canceled may be ongoing or decl...
by Shapeshifter
Sun Jun 03, 2018 5:48 am
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: FEAR! FIRE! FOES!
Replies: 19
Views: 286

Re: FEAR! FIRE! FOES!

If I did not get you wrong you are arguing that FFF's 2nd effect was ment by ICE to be revealed as an on-guard card because the card text says (bolded text by me): "Alternatively, playable on a detainment automatic-attack a minion company is facing ". I myself do not see this as a reasoning for ICE'...
by Shapeshifter
Sat Jun 02, 2018 8:25 pm
Forum: Decks, Strategy, Tips, Ideas
Topic: Deck taxonomy the "Lost Challenge decks"
Replies: 3
Views: 237

Re: Deck taxonomy the "Lost Challenge decks"

This version is from 2013.
by Shapeshifter
Sat Jun 02, 2018 8:21 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: FEAR! FIRE! FOES!
Replies: 19
Views: 286

Re: FEAR! FIRE! FOES!

I would like to support my version with Rulings Digest #117. I put (what for me is) the important part in this digest in bold letters. 5. A question has arisen regarding what cards may be played on attacks and what cards may be played on automatic-attacks. -------------------------------------------...
by Shapeshifter
Thu May 31, 2018 5:14 am
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: SPOILER Errors - Post Here
Replies: 11
Views: 365

Re: SPOILER Errors - Post Here

Great Bats: Here are three errors: attacker instead of attack, colon before word attacker is missing, 2nd quotation mark should be after the full stop. The Spoiler text reads: Playable  at  a  tapped  or  untapped  Shadow‐hold [ [-me_sh-] ].  May  not  be  attacked.  Discard  if  controlling  charac...
by Shapeshifter
Wed May 23, 2018 9:03 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Ringlore
Replies: 13
Views: 172

Re: Ringlore

The 2nd "playable only" seems redundant to me. What about "Sage only - playable only during the site phase at a site where ʺInformationʺ is playable"?
by Shapeshifter
Wed May 23, 2018 8:57 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Guarded Haven
Replies: 2
Views: 82

Re: Guarded Haven

I am not sure if I understand what you mean by "it introduces a strange concept of "playability per player", see here . To have it clear, is it this that you want to address: The original intend of the card without doubt is to prevent opponent from playing cards that give marshalling points at his v...
by Shapeshifter
Wed May 23, 2018 7:08 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Paths of the Dead
Replies: 22
Views: 369

Re: Paths of the Dead

Adressing Konrad's concern how about this version (bolded part)? Playable only at the end of the organization phase on a company containing Aragorn II at Dunharrow. The company must attempt to move to the Vale of Erech site. The only hazard creatures that may be played on this company are Undead, bu...
by Shapeshifter
Mon May 21, 2018 3:21 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: The White Tree
Replies: 14
Views: 251

Re: The White Tree

I just found out that the White Tree in the Saruman challenge deck as an altered card text: Unique. Sage only. Playable if your sage and your Sapling of the White Tree (stored or borne by a character) are at Minas Tirith. Discard the Sapling of the White Tree . Minas Tirith becomes a Haven [ [-me_ha...
by Shapeshifter
Mon May 21, 2018 9:46 am
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Returned Beyond All Hope
Replies: 10
Views: 169

Re: Returned Beyond All Hope

If played as a permanent event when does the hazard player have to make the roll?

a) Immediately after RBAH is played as a permanent event.
b) Any time after RBAH has been played as a permanent event during any of opponent's m/h-phases if the hazard player chooses to do so.
by Shapeshifter
Sun May 20, 2018 4:52 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Old Road
Replies: 51
Views: 495

Re: Old Road

Currently, rulings are that Old Road can't be played any time. Can you quote this ruling and/or the reasoning leading to this conclusion? If so, I do not see the reason to alter the card, even if it's more clear/consistent. CoE 74. As long as the meccg forums are down, I can't give the reasoning wi...
by Shapeshifter
Tue May 15, 2018 7:11 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Deep Mines
Replies: 19
Views: 332

Re: Deep Mines

Shapeshifter wrote: Without the need to leave a character behind in order to keep the protected Wizardhaven in play this could change the way the game is played a lot. Can you elaborate? In general, having a protected wizardhaven is a strong asset one would rather not loose, so if at all possible y...
by Shapeshifter
Sat May 12, 2018 6:07 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Fallen Wizards and Opposite alignment resources
Replies: 8
Views: 114

Re: Fallen Wizards and Opposite alignment resources

Hour of Need - Can this be used with a Minion Faction or while a company is sitting at a Minion site? Yes, since it creates an influence attempt. It does not target/affect the resultant faction. Well, at least in theory if there wouldn't be this rule: You may not include any of the following cards:...
by Shapeshifter
Fri May 11, 2018 8:10 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent
Replies: 35
Views: 499

Re: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent

NSANSP stops FW decks that store the Sapling of the White Tree (and play The White Tree with Wizard's Trove) as their only item MPs. Such decks were quite popular/successful for some time until NSANSP found it's way in almost every sideboard. With a proposed erratum that NSANSP gives item MPs those ...

Go to advanced search