Search found 2349 matches

by Bandobras Took
Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:30 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Playing RIVER On Guard
Replies: 5
Views: 35

Re: Playing RIVER On Guard

River is an ugly card, and rulings on it moreso. ;) Site Phase In the order you decide (i.e., you decide which goes first, second, etc.), each of your companies may: · do nothing or · follow this procedure: 1. Enter its site. The card will remain on that site until one of the following occurs: · The...
by Bandobras Took
Fri Feb 23, 2018 8:24 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Unique Short Events
Replies: 10
Views: 41

Re: Unique Short Events

@ Konrad: Are you saying then that Van was mistaken?
by Bandobras Took
Sun Feb 18, 2018 5:43 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Dragon's Hunger
Replies: 2
Views: 37

Re: Dragon's Hunger

No. In order for the Dragon/Drake attack to exist, the hazard must have already resolved. Once a hazard is successfully resolved, the hazard limit is not checked for that hazard again, as checking the hazard limit is part of the resolution process. So: Hazard Declared (limit is checked here to make ...
by Bandobras Took
Sat Feb 17, 2018 5:28 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 303

Re: Allies using Resources

But I believe untapping in the context of affecting the prowess modification from the strike sequence is a purpose of combat, and therefore valid to do to allies, regardless of the source of said untapping (barring the condition prohibition).
by Bandobras Took
Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:36 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: (Un)happy Blows
Replies: 2
Views: 31

Re: (Un)happy Blows

I believe when you play the card, you must choose which "company" you are playing it on, so to speak. You can play it on a company containing Elves and Dwarves, or you can play it on a company containing Orcs and Trolls. The rest of the effects of the card proceed from that choice. While a high roll...
by Bandobras Took
Sat Feb 17, 2018 2:31 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 303

Re: Allies using Resources

Right. But that still doesn't answer the question of why not allow a card whose action is untapping to be used on an ally facing a strike.
by Bandobras Took
Sat Feb 17, 2018 4:25 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Many Foes He Fought
Replies: 1
Views: 26

Re: Many Foes He Fought

If defender chooses a warrior to be the target of a strike from an attack, that character may choose to face any number of the strikes from that attack. The character suffers a cumulative -1 prowess/-1 body for each additional strike faced. The character faces a separate strike sequence for each st...
by Bandobras Took
Sat Feb 17, 2018 4:01 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: When To Tap In The Strike Sequence
Replies: 8
Views: 62

Re: When To Tap In The Strike Sequence

I get your point, but I think everyone knows the answer. If your untapped sage is assigned a strike, there is no problem in Marvelingtelling anything before, but he will get the -1 for the strike... Why?... eeeerh... well... because!! Granted that this has often been the process for providing rulin...
by Bandobras Took
Fri Feb 16, 2018 6:13 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: When To Tap In The Strike Sequence
Replies: 8
Views: 62

Re: When To Tap In The Strike Sequence

Actually, I'm wondering because a tapped character may have fewer resource options than an untapped character (playing resources comes after this tapped/untapped prowess modifier). I haven't gone through the cards to check if there are ones I might want to play. As for the -1 for being tapped, that ...
by Bandobras Took
Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:55 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: When To Tap In The Strike Sequence
Replies: 8
Views: 62

When To Tap In The Strike Sequence

3. A target untapped character may take a -3 modification so that he will not automatically tap following the strike sequence. 3) If an untapped character is facing a strike, he must tap or take a -3 modification to prowess. Which of these is correct? One taps after the play of resources to affect ...
by Bandobras Took
Fri Feb 16, 2018 2:44 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 303

Re: Allies using Resources

What about Many Foes He Fought? Do you deem this usable with a Warrior Ally? Yes. Allies face a strikes from an attack as though they were a characters. For the same reasons Motionless Among the Slain allows a player to assign an ally a strike. Both cards are not played on character (nor on ally). ...
by Bandobras Took
Thu Feb 15, 2018 6:54 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 303

Re: Allies using Resources

What about Many Foes He Fought? Do you deem this usable with a Warrior Ally? If defender chooses a warrior to be the target of a strike from an attack, that character may choose to face any number of the strikes from that attack. It is not played on anything; it merely creates an effect that will ap...
by Bandobras Took
Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:26 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 303

Re: Allies using Resources

Magic. Shadow-magic. Playable before strikes are assigned on a character facing an attack in a shadow-magic using character's company. Target character cannot be assigned a strike from the attack. Unless he is a Ringwraith, the shadow-magic using character makes a corruption check modified by -4. I...
by Bandobras Took
Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:19 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship
Replies: 5
Views: 636

Re: Great Ship

Card Erratum: Add "Tap a character in target company during the organization phase to play Great Ship on that company." Replace "...contains a coastal sea region..." with "...contains a coastal sea region and no consecutive non-coastal sea regions..." until the end of the turn any character in the ...
by Bandobras Took
Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:15 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: SoF, again.
Replies: 6
Views: 106

Re: SoF, again.

@ Konrad:

Okay, I understand what you're saying now.

Go to advanced search