Search found 118 matches

by Theo
Tue May 22, 2018 6:17 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Old Road
Replies: 31
Views: 293

Re: Old Road

Making a resource playable at a site is less permissive than "resource may be played at site". In first case all other conditions to play the resource must be fulfilled (site phase, untapped site, untapped character etc.). "may be played" created by a card only checks for conditions of the card. Ot...
by Theo
Mon May 21, 2018 10:14 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: The White Tree
Replies: 14
Views: 203

Re: The White Tree

I would be concerned that a stored item is "at" your Marshalling Points pile, not at a site.
by Theo
Mon May 21, 2018 10:09 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Old Road
Replies: 31
Views: 293

Re: Old Road

I'm also having a hard time. 1. If it is really not obvious: If action allowed by a card is immediate, then the card create the action. If action allowed by a card is not immediate, then the card does not create the action. Am I close with this statement: you think that only momentarily allowing an ...
by Theo
Sun May 20, 2018 7:50 am
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Old Road
Replies: 31
Views: 293

Re: Old Road

I still didn't observe you mentioning whether or not you think Old Road should require the character making the influence attempt to tap. Presumably no? Or otherwise I think you cede my point about default rules needing to be explicitly overwritten. Furthermore, these rebuttals feel unsatisfying. I ...
by Theo
Sat May 19, 2018 4:17 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Old Road
Replies: 31
Views: 293

Re: Old Road

AFAIK Old road may only be played if the Haven is untapped (right?) I propose to make that explicit in the oncoming erratum: "Playable on a character on an untapped Haven ..." Well, with the "not unless it explicitly says that it is following the rules in the rulebook" interpretation---necessary to...
by Theo
Fri May 18, 2018 5:14 am
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent
Replies: 35
Views: 470

Re: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent

Theo wrote:
Thu May 17, 2018 9:07 pm
It can be targeted by Marvel's Told (by both players) afterwards, removing the 2 points regardless of what type they are. :roll:
Let me amend this.
CRF wrote:You may not target hazards in your opponent's marshalling point pile for removal.
by Theo
Fri May 18, 2018 5:11 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 40
Views: 611

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

Marvel's Told can't target Stormcrow until after Stormcrow comes into play and has already created the effect to remove Fellowship. This isn't obvious; it took a special annotation to make clear! Annotation 1: A card is not in play until it is resolved in its chain of effects. When the play of a car...
by Theo
Thu May 17, 2018 9:12 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 40
Views: 611

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

An erratum to this card to correct this problem will be up for vote soon during our Annual Rules Vote. Since you have an opinion on the matter, I recommend you register to vote here: viewtopic.php?f=118&t=3366 In the mean time, imagine there are many Paths of the Dead, most of which do not connect ...
by Theo
Thu May 17, 2018 9:07 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent
Replies: 35
Views: 470

Re: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent

Not sure whether you intended the English double-negative...

It can't be targeted by Marvel's Told to prevent the stored item from being returned.

It can [amended: can't] be targeted by Marvel's Told (by both players) afterwards, removing the 2 points regardless of what type they are. :roll:
by Theo
Thu May 17, 2018 8:57 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Old Road
Replies: 31
Views: 293

Re: Old Road

I got tired of not seeing the text. About old road, since it's a short event, can it be played at any time during your turn if your are at a haven ? *** No. It must be played during your site phase. However, I'm not much for trusting the "clarifications" of this Netrep, as they made obvious errors e...
by Theo
Thu May 17, 2018 7:46 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Paths of the Dead
Replies: 11
Views: 172

Re: Paths of the Dead

I would prefer both Dunharrow or Vale of Erech to be allowed as either starting and ending sites. Since the books describe no cliffjumping or other one-way junctions, it seems reasonable that Aragorn could take the Paths from either side, or even go half way---to the shut door, say---and turn around...
by Theo
Wed May 16, 2018 7:58 pm
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: Exchanging FW site type
Replies: 1
Views: 38

Exchanging FW site type

The play of certain cards can change the type of sites that your companies may use (e.g., Plotting Ruin , Heart Grown Cold , etc.). When this happens, immediately exchange any affected site cards already in play with the corresponding site cards of the proper type. My concern is the availability of...
by Theo
Wed May 16, 2018 6:17 am
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent
Replies: 35
Views: 470

Re: Erratum Proposal : Neither so Ancient Nor so Potent

To me it has something to do with the discussion because of the impact on points, because of claiming that the potential to also remove all item points is too powerful. If someone doesn't play any factions, they KNOW their opponent's faction points will be doubled. If someone doesn't choose to store...
by Theo
Mon May 14, 2018 11:47 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Elven rings can't be doubly worn
Replies: 6
Views: 101

Re: Elven rings can't be doubly worn

Exhausting should rather be achieved by requiring Elrond to tap.

Double-using Nenya makes Galadriel literally unkillable. I don't think an Elven Ring should gift Valarhood.

Go to advanced search