Search found 23 matches

by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Wed Jun 06, 2018 4:35 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

1. If on the first turn I play The Will of Sauron along with Scorba Ahunt and Snowstorm (for example), and for whatever reason, five or six turns go by with The Will of Sauron remaining in play, if my opponent or myself somehow cancels The Will of Sauron at this point, when do Scorba Ahunt and Snows...
by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Sat Jun 02, 2018 3:56 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

Wait, time out! I'm allowed to play wolf-riders strictly as a short event to increase prowess and strikes of a wolf attack and I can ignore the prerequisite for following an orc attack? Seriously? Is that even real? I'm building a wolves hazard scheme right now...
by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Sat Jun 02, 2018 3:42 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

I'm reading a lot of conflicting things...I'll rephrase the question...

May I, the player, play Gates of Morning during my end of turn phase? or is the end of turn phase simply discard a card (optional) and draw up or down to eight and NOTHING else?
by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Fri Jun 01, 2018 5:58 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

Can the alternative effect of Drowning Seas (target company must immediately return to its site of origin) be played on any company irregardless of whether it has a a coastal sea in its site path? Only the first effect specifies the coastal sea as a prerequisite, but it seems implied for both effect...
by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Fri Jun 01, 2018 3:32 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

Say I have two companies at separate sites. During my organization and long event phases I play several cards and I am left with less than eight cards in my hand to start my movement/hazard phase. Seeing as how I choose the order in which my companies go through the movement/hazard phase, if I choos...
by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Tue May 22, 2018 3:49 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

If I wish to travel to an under-deeps site, must I at any time face the automatic attack of the surface site?
by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Mon May 21, 2018 2:54 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

If Elrond is my starting character, seeing as how he is at Rivendell and this is before I draw my hand, do I draw eight or nine cards for my opening hand?
by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Fri May 18, 2018 1:58 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

Ok thank! The annotation is exactly what I wasn't sure about.
by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Fri May 18, 2018 4:13 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

I feel like this is a weird question, but it's important. If I have Fellowship on my company, and my opponent plays Stormcrow, can I play Marvels Told as a reaction to cancel it and make sure that it doesn't cancel my Fellowship? Or does Stormcrow have to resolve and thereby cancel Fellowship before...
by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Thu May 17, 2018 3:46 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

I'm a bit disappointed in the answer regarding A Short Rest, but shocked by the answer regarding Paths of the Dead. I feel playing Paths of the Dead by exploiting a semantic loophole (not starting at Dunharrow), knowing fully well what the intention of the card originally was (to duplicate an event ...
by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Thu May 17, 2018 4:09 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

When a play deck is exhausted, when does the discard pile get reset and shuffled as the new play deck? Is it immediately or after the turn? If it is immediately, what happens under the following scenario: I must draw three cards, but there is only one card left in my deck. I draw that card and exhau...
by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Sat May 12, 2018 4:57 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

Say, for instance I am traveling to a Ruins & Lairs site where there is an automatic dragon attack and my opponent plays during my movement/hazard phase an Incite Denizens (which creates an additional dragon automatic attack). Then my opponent plays a Tidings of Bold spies which duplicates the site'...
by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Sat Apr 14, 2018 3:57 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

If I play Peril Returned while Gates of Morning is NOT in play, as Peril Returned causes Doors of Night to be considered in play, does it cause the discard of resources effect of Doors of Night or is it just for the purposes of playing hazards which require Doors of Night (without its effects)?
by DuncanNeeds2Shave
Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:14 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 52
Views: 1062

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

If I play an Assassin against my opponent, and he chooses to cancel one or two of the attacks by tapping non-targeted characters, but he also defeats the remaining attack(s), does he still gain the marshaling points or must he defeat all three attacks?

Go to advanced search