Search found 151 matches

by rezwits
Sat Jan 20, 2018 8:11 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: The Balrog's Company
Replies: 9
Views: 76

Re: The Balrog's Company

Haha Good Point...

I totally read that from the Balrog rules insert, but just glossed over it!
by rezwits
Sat Jan 20, 2018 7:58 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 4
Views: 47

Re: Allies using Resources

Ah, ok, gotcha Konrad.

Does this mean my RW can Freeze the Flesh his Creature of an Older World (after a successful Body Check against it)?

If so, what about Well-preserved, "during combat"?

Thanks!!
by rezwits
Sat Jan 20, 2018 7:25 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: The Will of Sauron & Peril Returned
Replies: 17
Views: 127

Re: The Will of Sauron & Peril Returned

So you are saying it's cool to have Peril Returned and an actual copy of Doors of Night in play? So TWO Doors of Night Effects in play? IDK to me it seems to make sense if Peril says, Doors of Night is in Play, you kinda "pretend" a holographic copy is sitting on the table, Like if using a video gam...
by rezwits
Sat Jan 20, 2018 4:26 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 4
Views: 47

Re: Allies using Resources

I mean just delete this post if you want :)

It's right in the rules, but I was only reading the URD. :(
by rezwits
Sat Jan 20, 2018 4:21 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 4
Views: 47

Allies using Resources

So as I am to understand.

Allies may use Resource "Skill Cards", as long as the Ally has the required Skill.

I just want to clarify: They may not use any ole Resource willy nilly, unless it has their Skill on the card, i.e. making that card a "Skill Card."

Correct?

Thanks
by rezwits
Sat Jan 20, 2018 4:14 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: The Balrog's Company
Replies: 9
Views: 76

Re: The Balrog's Company

If we considered every instance of where Ringwraith = Balrog, then you could have the Balrog as a Follower for your RW!! It is not explicitly forbidden. However inclusion of The Balrog card in deck, or sideboard makes a player a Balrog player, so this is an obstacle. Oh, but Ringwraiths must use St...
by rezwits
Sat Jan 20, 2018 1:33 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: The Will of Sauron & Peril Returned
Replies: 17
Views: 127

Re: The Will of Sauron & Peril Returned

Ok. It's my opponent's turn. I am saying (sticks) for sake of "timing arguments" DURING THE M/H PHASE I play Peril (sticks), no Marvels Told later on He finds a Gates, plays it (sticks). Later on I find a Doors of Night and play it: The Gates is now removed from play. When Doors of Night finally tri...
by rezwits
Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:49 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: The Will of Sauron & Peril Returned
Replies: 17
Views: 127

Re: The Will of Sauron & Peril Returned

This is how I also play, Peril. If I play Peril and my opponent plays Gates during his turn, then I play Doors, it cancels his Gates, but my Doors doesn't "stick" or stay in play. Because as soon as Gates leaves play the Peril, in play already, (effect/hologram of the card Doors of Night), is sittin...
by rezwits
Fri Jan 19, 2018 9:26 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: The Will of Sauron & Peril Returned
Replies: 17
Views: 127

Re: The Will of Sauron & Peril Returned

I just look at the difference between these two, somewhat "mirror" cards. Peril Returned If Gates of Morning is not in play, Doors of Night is considered to be in play. If Gates of Morning is in play, it is considered to be out of play while Peril returned is in play. Gates of Morning may still be r...
by rezwits
Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:00 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: The Balrog's Company
Replies: 9
Views: 76

Re: The Balrog's Company

That Balrog as a Ringwraith rule is not as over encompassing as you may come to think. It is for use on some cards, such as Ancient Secrets for instance. If we considered every instance of where Ringwraith = Balrog, then you could have the Balrog as a Follower for your RW!! I honestly don't know why...
by rezwits
Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:29 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: The Will of Sauron & Peril Returned
Replies: 17
Views: 127

Re: The Will of Sauron & Peril Returned

Can you even play Doors of Night (the card), if someone has already dropped Peril & Will? Because it seems the rules junkies always want to go over, Card vs Effect vs etc... How can you put Doors of Night into play if it (effect OR card) Cannot be Duplicated? So, if Peril & Will are in play, you can...
by rezwits
Fri Jan 19, 2018 6:01 am
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: Potential Carambor Fix
Replies: 34
Views: 5816

Re: Potential Carambor Fix

If it's any consolation, fix 1. i.e. Once per turn errata, seems normal? As in, this is fairly what the card's purpose is?

Laters...
by rezwits
Tue Jan 16, 2018 12:36 am
Forum: Town Hall
Topic: New Charter Revision - 2018
Replies: 6
Views: 154

Re: New Charter Revision - 2018

Hey jabber, the document looks good, I mean the only thing that bugs is to consistently choose, using either meccg, ME:CCG, ME:ccg, or MECCG. I go with MECCG personally, unless doing a eBay search (then meccg) haha. I guess the only thing I would adjust would be the part that says "The number of sea...
by rezwits
Sun Jan 07, 2018 3:43 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: URD & LE Manifestations
Replies: 36
Views: 284

Re: URD & LE Manifestations

Card vs Card is a different matter than Card vs Rule. As for Chance Meeting/WHCtK, I actually understand both those cards in way that is vastly different from the common interpretation, an interpretation which I feel breaks the game. But I've written about that elsewhere. You seem to be arguing for...
by rezwits
Sun Jan 07, 2018 12:43 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: URD & LE Manifestations
Replies: 36
Views: 284

Re: URD & LE Manifestations

Strictly speaking there is no "Hobbit limitation". There is no rule that restrict them to be brought in play only at their home sites (or in starting company). A Chance Meeting does not address the actual limitation that lies in texts of all Hobbit cards and in text of Fram Farmson. Similarly: Only...

Go to advanced search