Search found 184 matches

by rezwits
Fri Feb 16, 2018 1:46 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 297

Re: Allies using Resources

Reason why in my opinion Sojourn in Shadows does not work with an ally is that performing (enacting) an actions that character may do during combat is not the same as being target of actions that may affect combat*. An ally does not perform Sojourn in Shadows. If to allow Sojourn in Shadows on ally...
by rezwits
Thu Feb 15, 2018 11:49 pm
Forum: Decks, Strategy, Tips, Ideas
Topic: LeadFact, What's the deal? (nerfing)
Replies: 7
Views: 115

Re: LeadFact, What's the deal? (nerfing)

Awaiting the Call, nice touch!

[-me_wh-]
by rezwits
Thu Feb 15, 2018 10:10 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: "3 Trolls" WhCtK
Replies: 2
Views: 39

"3 Trolls" WhCtK

Stay calm. :) Bert, Tom, and William (AtS, MEAS, Versions) as Characters, state, similar "bringing into play effects" Tuma states: Unique. Manifestation of "Tom". May not be included with a starting company. May be played on the same turn Bûrat and/or Wûluag is played. Discard on a body check result...
by rezwits
Thu Feb 15, 2018 9:39 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 297

Re: Allies during Combat

Here I made a diagram:

Image

I don't understand why this is so convoluted. :(

Laters...
by rezwits
Thu Feb 15, 2018 7:46 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 297

Re: Sojourn in Shadows

But my God, if this just gets ruled this way whatever, I'll just use Gold Chains in the Wind, whatever... All I am trying to do is give PURPOSE to cards in my card boxes. Card after card, just keeps getting ruled out as a NULL CARD. It's freaking sad and ridiculous... I try to use a card and it's li...
by rezwits
Thu Feb 15, 2018 5:22 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 297

Re: Sojourn in Shadows

Ok see this is where the confusion comes in to play. Because we say, Allies are NOT CHARACTERS until combat begins. Once combat begins they are NOW officially available to be assigned a strike, by an Ambusher. But you are saying my RW cannot cast Sojourn in Shadows, and target the Ally? This makes n...
by rezwits
Thu Feb 15, 2018 12:45 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Allies using Resources
Replies: 36
Views: 297

Sojourn in Shadows?

Unless there is an effect which allows a
player to assign the strikes of the attack

So can Sojourn in Shadows save my Black Horse(s) from an Assassin, Ambusher, or Slayers?

PLEASE?

Thanks again!!
by rezwits
Thu Feb 15, 2018 12:42 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Great Ship
Replies: 5
Views: 629

Re: Great Ship

Allows the canceling of one creature or the canceling and discarding of an event that targets the company in question or an entity associated with that company. I'd like to confirm whether Great Ship can be used to cancel automatic-attacks. If I read the CRF correctly, it can not, right? No way! :P...
by rezwits
Wed Feb 14, 2018 9:24 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: SoF, again.
Replies: 5
Views: 83

Re: SoF, again.

k, thanks
by rezwits
Wed Feb 14, 2018 4:56 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: SoF, again.
Replies: 5
Views: 83

SoF, again.

I was playing last September, and one of my favorite moves with Saruman, resulted in a dispute. The controversy was that if you play Sacrifice of Form and bring your Wizard back into play, I could not play SoF again. I see that SoF has: May not be duplicated on a given Wizard. But the line: Discard ...
by rezwits
Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:49 pm
Forum: Decks, Strategy, Tips, Ideas
Topic: LeadFact, What's the deal? (nerfing)
Replies: 7
Views: 115

Leader Factions

Yeah I guess all in all I am crying, I know :( But it's like, I just have a deck with Open to the Summons Whispers of Rings and a Lieutenant I have my other guys go get allies and items. The Lt. goes and camps, unless he can get an Ally really quick. I get to the end of the game, and 25% of the time...
by rezwits
Mon Feb 12, 2018 11:29 pm
Forum: Decks, Strategy, Tips, Ideas
Topic: LeadFact, What's the deal? (nerfing)
Replies: 7
Views: 115

Leader Factions

but if I understand you correctly, you're saying 5 faction MP's for a squatting Leader isn't good enough? Well yeah that's what I am getting at. Because there are 13 Factions that are WORTHLESS. Because you're gonna have a bad ass, sit at Ettenmoors for instance and post up, and he's gonna get 5 MP...
by rezwits
Sat Feb 10, 2018 6:04 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: A Malady Without Healing
Replies: 5
Views: 255

Re: A Malady Without Healing

Aye
by rezwits
Sat Feb 10, 2018 4:19 am
Forum: USA MECCG Community
Topic: MECCG at OrcCon 2018 (16-18 February)!
Replies: 1
Views: 101

Re: MECCG at OrcCon 2018 (16-18 February)!

Just letting you guys know, I am not going to be able to make it out for February. I am going to shoot for at least September, but I got some family stuff, and I am going to go to Denver for some playing too. So my traveling will be limited to ONE LAX per year...

Laters...
by rezwits
Fri Feb 09, 2018 5:16 pm
Forum: Decks, Strategy, Tips, Ideas
Topic: LeadFact, What's the deal? (nerfing)
Replies: 7
Views: 115

Re: Leader Factions, 3 Lieu

Here is another example, using the Lieutenant Auto Post-up Strategy. Let's say its you the wizard, vs a guy playing a Lidless Eye (manifestation), with a 3 Headed Monster (3 Lieu)? He starts the game with 2 Lieu, they post up, then he get's his L.E.Mani. Drops a 3rd Lieu. He now has 3 Posts: Ungol, ...

Go to advanced search