Search found 793 matches

by the Jabberwock
Mon Aug 13, 2018 5:39 am
Forum: The Marketplace
Topic: [WTB] Beginner's Arda
Replies: 5
Views: 397

Re: [WTB] Beginner's Arda

@the Jabberwock -- I may be interested in a stack, preferably from The Dragons. There could be a few cards I don't know about yet that I'd love to add. Here's my current list. I will update the main post. https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1gMxILv8-HiQDyvG2eplMkiHSsCZwXt2yYZFN5Ssv3g4/edit?usp=s...
by the Jabberwock
Fri Aug 10, 2018 5:27 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Official errata posts are empty
Replies: 1
Views: 117

Re: Official errata posts are empty

Apologies, I got started updating all of the new errata after our Annual Rules Vote, but had to stop in the middle. July and August have been very busy for me. Those blank posts are unfinished. I plan to get this finished in the near future, so please check back. Thank you. Sent from my iPhone using...
by the Jabberwock
Fri Aug 10, 2018 5:19 am
Forum: The Marketplace
Topic: [WTB] Beginner's Arda
Replies: 5
Views: 397

Re: [WTB] Beginner's Arda

CDavis makes a good point. I have some stacks of extra cards I would sell for a good price if I don’t have to take the time to go through them and sort. Might give you a starting place at least (I didn’t look at the deck list posted, but I know there are mostly Wizards, Dragons and Dark Minions in m...
by the Jabberwock
Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:39 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Modifying an Attack during the Strike Sequence
Replies: 1
Views: 45

Modifying an Attack during the Strike Sequence

Canceling an attack must take place before the Strike Sequence begins. Is it legal to take actions that modify an attack after the Strike Sequence has begun? CRF: There is time between the strike sequences to take actions that are otherwise legal. Does the above rule permit the following scenario?: ...
by the Jabberwock
Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:23 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Attack's Prowess in CvCC
Replies: 9
Views: 215

Re: Attack's Prowess in CvCC

@ Theo - So are you suggesting that if The Balrog (ally) was part of an attacking company (CvCC), and The Old Thrush was played by the defending company, that the entire attacking company would suffer -3 to prowess and body? Or only the strike by The Balrog would suffer the penalties? I would think ...
by the Jabberwock
Sat Jul 21, 2018 5:05 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Company Composition Changes
Replies: 1
Views: 45

Company Composition Changes

CRF: Company composition changes that you choose to make, including bringing a character into play, must all be done at the same time during the organization phase. During this time no other actions may be taken. Has there been any further clarification on exactly how this rule is interpreted? What...
by the Jabberwock
Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:13 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Morgul-Rats On Guard
Replies: 12
Views: 323

Re: Morgul-Rats On Guard

kober wrote:
Thu Jul 19, 2018 2:08 pm
Konrad Klar wrote:
Thu Jul 19, 2018 7:03 am
an on-guard creature card must be revealed before an automatic-attacks are faced
That's exactly how I have been playing, but I'm just unable to find the specific rule for the timing :oops:
Page 61 of The Wizards Rulesbook
by the Jabberwock
Sat Jul 21, 2018 4:00 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hazards played for "no effect"
Replies: 3
Views: 81

Re: Hazards played for "no effect"

@ Konrad - Thank you for the clarification. That confirmed what I thought to be the case. One question, regarding this comment: Sentences in rules that say that a cards may not be played for no effect, do not address any existing problem. Can you clarify please what you mean by this? How exactly sho...
by the Jabberwock
Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:48 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hazards played for "no effect"
Replies: 3
Views: 81

Hazards played for "no effect"

You are allowed to play a hazard which is legally playable even if it will have no practical effect on play. e.g., You may declare Beorning Skin-Changers in order to get it out of your hand, even if the moving company you play it against contains Beorn . You are not allowed to play a hazard which ca...
by the Jabberwock
Thu Jul 19, 2018 5:19 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Morgul-Rats On Guard
Replies: 12
Views: 323

Re: Morgul-Rats On Guard

@ kober -

The creature is revealed before the automatic-attack is resolved and then the creature attacks after the automatic-attack resolves.

Keep in mind the site must have an automatic-attack in order for a creature to be revealed on-guard.
by the Jabberwock
Sun Jul 08, 2018 3:54 am
Forum: CoE Issued Errata
Topic: CoE Clarifications #10
Replies: 0
Views: 100

CoE Clarifications #10

CoE Issued Clarifications #10
by the Jabberwock
Sun Jul 08, 2018 3:53 am
Forum: CoE Issued Errata
Topic: CoE Clarification #9
Replies: 0
Views: 36

CoE Clarification #9

CoE Issued Clarification #9
by the Jabberwock
Sun Jul 08, 2018 3:52 am
Forum: CoE Issued Errata
Topic: CoE Clarification & Errata #8
Replies: 0
Views: 26

CoE Clarification & Errata #8

CoE Issued Clarification & Errata #8
by the Jabberwock
Sun Jul 08, 2018 3:51 am
Forum: CoE Issued Errata
Topic: CoE Erratum #7
Replies: 0
Views: 26

CoE Erratum #7

CoE Issued Erratum #7
by the Jabberwock
Sun Jul 08, 2018 3:50 am
Forum: CoE Issued Errata
Topic: CoE Clarification #6
Replies: 0
Views: 31

CoE Clarification #6

CoE Issued Clarification #6

Go to advanced search