Search found 701 matches

by the Jabberwock
Wed May 23, 2018 5:49 am
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: SPOILER Errors - Post Here
Replies: 6
Views: 201

Re: SPOILER Errors - Post Here

Strider is missing the hyphen after "his current site" The spoiler reads: Tap Strider to search your discard pile for any one item, ally, or faction playable at his current site the site must be in Arthedain, Cardolan, Rhudaur, or The Shire. And should read: Tap Strider to search your discard pile f...
by the Jabberwock
Wed May 23, 2018 5:46 am
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: SPOILER Errors - Post Here
Replies: 6
Views: 201

Re: SPOILER Errors - Post Here

Theo wrote:
Tue May 08, 2018 6:35 am
I don't own this card, so I can't check whether it is CardSpoiler specific or actually in need of errata:

Black Breath:
"Whenever target creature would normally heal..."
should be character.
Yes, this is a spoiler error. The card says "character."

Thanks for the submissions!
by the Jabberwock
Wed May 23, 2018 5:18 am
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: A Malady Without Healing
Replies: 10
Views: 494

Re: A Malady Without Healing

Any thoughts on this language? Magic. Shadow‐magic. Playable during the site phase on a non‐Ringwraith, non‐Wizard character at the same site as a shadow‐magic‐using character you control. Target character must make a corruption check modified by ‐1 followed by a body check (modified by +1 if tapped...
by the Jabberwock
Tue May 22, 2018 10:37 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Submission Rules - Please Read
Replies: 3
Views: 173

Re: Submission Rules - Please Read

Should not there be a DEADLINE FOR SUBMISSION CHANGES? Sometimes (often) authors of submissions accept suggested changes to their original proposals. Voters should know that a version for which (or against which) they are voting is final. When the ARV opens, it will take place in its own dedicated ...
by the Jabberwock
Tue May 22, 2018 3:59 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 40
Views: 608

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

DuncanNeeds2Shave wrote:
Tue May 22, 2018 3:49 am
If I wish to travel to an under-deeps site, must I at any time face the automatic attack of the surface site?
No. You do not face automatic attacks for sites that you are leaving. Only for sites that you are entering during the site phase.
by the Jabberwock
Tue May 22, 2018 3:42 am
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Old Road
Replies: 31
Views: 289

Re: Old Road

Thus, there is a precedent for Chance Meeting acting in a similar way, even if I still don't feel that to be healthiest for the game. You require Pledge of Conduct as a precedent? What about the direct quote from The Wizard's Player Guide made by ICE which I quoted in this thread: http://forum.coun...
by the Jabberwock
Tue May 22, 2018 3:35 am
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: The White Tree
Replies: 14
Views: 200

Re: The White Tree

Apologies, I did not see Konrad's last post when i made my last post. This thread has been recreated after server failure. In original thread some discussants expressed opinion that they prefer discarding a Sapling of the White Tree as condition, not as main effect. In the version from Saruman chall...
by the Jabberwock
Mon May 21, 2018 8:37 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: The White Tree
Replies: 14
Views: 200

Re: The White Tree

Shapeshifter wrote: This wording is almost the same as the proposed erratum but original by ICE. I propose to use this wording for the CoE erratum.
Sounds great to me. Nice find!


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
by the Jabberwock
Sun May 20, 2018 7:18 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Anti-One Ring hazards
Replies: 8
Views: 86

Anti-One Ring hazards

It seems that most players going for a dunk win don't test for The One Ring until they are at Mount Doom, and then they try to test for the ring and play Cracks of Doom in the same turn. So how do anti-One Ring hazards ever see play? Are these cards worthless: The Precious, The Will of the Ring, The...
by the Jabberwock
Sat May 19, 2018 8:33 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Deep Mines
Replies: 12
Views: 186

Re: Deep Mines

@Jabberwock: he means that you start play without any characters on the table. And there is an advantage to be realized by doing this? Without the need to leave a character behind in order to keep the protected Wizardhaven in play this could change the way the game is played a lot. I would not be a...
by the Jabberwock
Thu May 17, 2018 5:01 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: New to the game and have some questions.
Replies: 40
Views: 608

Re: New to the game and have some questions.

When a play deck is exhausted, when does the discard pile get reset and shuffled as the new play deck? Is it immediately or after the turn? If it is immediately, what happens under the following scenario: I must draw three cards, but there is only one card left in my deck. I draw that card and exha...
by the Jabberwock
Tue May 15, 2018 9:48 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Deep Mines
Replies: 12
Views: 186

Re: Deep Mines

Shapeshifter wrote: Btw, I have a "characterless" Fallen Alatar deck
Come again. Say what? =O



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
by the Jabberwock
Mon May 14, 2018 9:33 pm
Forum: Rules & Errata
Topic: Logic behind Nerfs
Replies: 12
Views: 207

Re: Logic behind Nerfs

So in all its existence this Council only issued one... which is more of a wording correction. That's conservative to say the least. ICE issued many erratas and we didn't manage to pull a real one. What's wrong ? Indeed. Well, I can't speak for Councils of the past, but as you know, our current Cou...
by the Jabberwock
Fri May 11, 2018 11:02 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Fallen Wizards and Opposite alignment resources
Replies: 8
Views: 86

Re: Fallen Wizards and Opposite alignment resources

I am moving this to the Rules Questions forum since it is a series of questions and not specific to CoE Errata, etc.
by the Jabberwock
Fri May 11, 2018 8:19 pm
Forum: Annual Rules Vote - Submissions
Topic: Doors of Night - Effect vs Card
Replies: 30
Views: 315

Re: Doors of Night - Effect vs Card

It is unclear whether the discard clause triggers when the Doors of Night card leaves play or when the Doors of Night effect leaves play. According to Rulings Digest #37 it is quite clear that the discard clause triggers even when the Doors of Night effect leaves play: Peril Returned and Will Of Sa...

Go to advanced search