Search found 655 matches

by miguel
Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:35 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Draft: accidental violation of company composition rules
Replies: 6
Views: 713

Re: Draft: accidental violation of company composition rules

Normally you would give the starting company their starting site after the draft, before drawing cards. Only under special circumstances would the starting site need to be revealed during the draft, such as playing Hidden Haven (as quoted from the Rulings Digest #55) or when the company composition ...
by miguel
Wed Aug 16, 2017 10:13 am
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Draft: accidental violation of company composition rules
Replies: 6
Views: 713

Re: Draft: accidental violation of company composition rules

Hi Konrad, I hope you are well. How Hidden Haven works in the draft has been ruled upon. The CRF entry on Hidden Haven is not very clear.  Here's a clarification: ***  If Hidden Haven is drafted as a starting stage card, your starting site is chosen at that time, before the next card is drafted.  If...
by miguel
Wed Aug 16, 2017 7:43 am
Forum: Finnish MECCG Community
Topic: Pelaajia
Replies: 6
Views: 1093

Re: Pelaajia

Turku elää, laitoin Ehannille viestiä. :)
by miguel
Tue Feb 23, 2016 12:52 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ride Against the Enemy on a Ringwraith
Replies: 28
Views: 4384

Re: Ride Against the Enemy on a Ringwraith

From my point of view we don't need errata for this case but rather an official clarification from the netrep about what ' reveal' means in which cases. Anyway, for me at least it would be ok to play RATE with Ringwraiths if you are Sauron or already have revealed your RW. No blanket statements abo...
by miguel
Tue Feb 23, 2016 12:51 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Ride Against the Enemy on a Ringwraith
Replies: 28
Views: 4384

Re: Ride Against the Enemy on a Ringwraith

From my point of view we don't need errata for this case but rather an official clarification from the netrep about what ' reveal' means in which cases. Anyway, for me at least it would be ok to play RATE with Ringwraiths if you are Sauron or already have revealed your RW. No blanket statements abo...
by miguel
Tue Oct 01, 2013 2:57 pm
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: My Precious -> Gollum Timing
Replies: 9
Views: 932

Re: My Precious -> Gollum Timing

Yeah this is probably the cleanest way to handle My Precious (I need to look over the wordings with better time to choose between the two propositions). I think we should still let people respond normally to the stuff declared, risk of any kind of abuse would indeed seem minimal. So in summary for E...
by miguel
Tue Oct 01, 2013 2:46 pm
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin
Replies: 21
Views: 1821

Re: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin

Yeah you're right, we need the 2nd line, although for the ruling I guess I'd prefer to use the exact wording that cards like Hide in Dark Places have (non-moving vs. company not moving). To cram all the information in a single line would make it quite complex to read/comprehend. RE: Golodhros, this ...
by miguel
Tue Oct 01, 2013 2:23 pm
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Attack as first declared action
Replies: 9
Views: 995

Re: Attack as first declared action

Re: Scatha Ahunt + Snowstorm, I would say the attack has a higher level of priority (due to Annotation 15) than Snowstorm, so the dragon-attack needs to be declared first. I have no problem with issuing a ruling about any of this stuff, and I believe we are in agreement on how things should play out...
by miguel
Sun Sep 29, 2013 10:18 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin
Replies: 21
Views: 1821

Re: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin

I think I'd formulate a possible ruling a bit differently, to account for No Way Forward (and possibly any other similar cards). When a company during the organization phase announces that it will move this turn, that company is now considered a moving company for the purposes of cards that refer to...
by miguel
Sun Sep 29, 2013 8:36 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Attack as first declared action
Replies: 9
Views: 995

Re: Attack as first declared action

Yeah I get what you're saying, but I think Annotation 10 gives us the leeway to actually have more than one attack in a chain of effects (due to ahunts and such), if we want to look at it so. If we don't want to look at it so, then of course it doesn't. Annotation 15: An attack must be the first dec...
by miguel
Sun Sep 29, 2013 8:03 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: My Precious -> Gollum Timing
Replies: 9
Views: 932

Re: My Precious -> Gollum Timing

Yes... Ghosts leaves play after the attack itself has been resolved, right? But the corruption checks still happen. So while resolving the attack, also the 'conditional effect' of creating corruption checks is resolved, which then triggers (or not) when all the strikes have been faced. Because Ghost...
by miguel
Sat Sep 28, 2013 9:02 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: My Precious -> Gollum Timing
Replies: 9
Views: 932

Re: My Precious -> Gollum Timing

It's weird, right? :lol: So if we're not cheating, what you're saying is that as long as My Precious is in play and face-up, Gollum would be playable with the target company? I wouldn't call discarding My Precious a condition, I think it's done as a result so there aren't two manifestations of Gollu...
by miguel
Sat Sep 28, 2013 8:17 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin
Replies: 21
Views: 1821

Re: Baduila, Golodhros and returning to site of origin

I mean that at the end of a company's move/haz phase (when you reconcile your hand), that company is no longer considered a moving company. It becomes one at the start of its own move/haz phase, then stops being one when that company's move/haz phase ends. So for regular movement (not using Great-ro...
by miguel
Sat Sep 28, 2013 7:46 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Passive condition produced outside of chain of effects
Replies: 4
Views: 698

Re: Passive condition produced outside of chain of effects

The ruling below was actually the first time I created a broader framework for the game, and it (section C) applies to the situation at hand. I bolded the most relevant part: (4) The question has arisen how one is supposed to deal with sites that have effects in their card text, e.g. hero Mt Doom an...
by miguel
Sat Sep 28, 2013 7:38 am
Forum: Rules and Rulings - NetRep Discussion Forum
Topic: Attack as first declared action
Replies: 9
Views: 995

Re: Attack as first declared action

I think it's not unreasonable to just apply Annotation 10 to a situation with multiple ahunts triggering. It's essentially the same as your proposed change, but doesn't require us to actually alter the CRF via CoE rules proposal. I think Annotation 15 is just saying an attack can't be responded to w...

Go to advanced search